We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in San Francisco area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1350 Huntington Ave., San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel in San Francisco area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

We were in town for a family function and needed a place to accommodate my family (two adults and a teenager) and my sister and two of her young children. This hotel was perfect. We had a two bedroom suite with kitchenette and living room area.

The rooms were clean and spacious. They have a beautiful outdoor pool which we were unable to take advantage of because it was too cold out, but the boys (ages 4, 10, & 15) did use the mini basketball court one night when we returned to the hotel. They have a basketball at the reception desk.

They have a good breakfast with all the standard breakfast fare - fruit, hard boiled eggs, waffles, two hot dishes that changed daily, donuts, cereal, coffee, tea, milk, juice, soda, etc.

This hotel also has a laundry room that is open 24 hrs a day. There is no charge to use the washers and dryers. You just have to purchase the laundry detergent. My sister and I did laundry two nights in a row, at midnight and felt very safe. You have to use your key to get into the main building and to get into the laundry room after hours. They also have security on duty that is very visible which is a comfort late at night. We spoke to the head of security one night and he said he is all over the hotel. We also saw him the next night making rounds.

Our last night there we had rowdy next door neighbors come in at 3 AM. My sister actually opened the door and told them to shut up. She wanted to call the front desk but found our phone was out of order. When we checked out I told them about the run in with the neighbors and the phone being out. I also told them that the water in one bathroom sink was very slow to go down (took about 15 min). They apologized and took $40 off our bill for the inconvience.

I would definitely stay here again if in the area. My sister is thinking about going back to San Francisco with the rest of her family and wants to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    70
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
102
30
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Really clean rooms. Friendly staff. Breakfast choices are good. They have best coffee ever! And I love their waffle maker! Definitely worth it!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We've vacationed in the Bay Area several times. This was our second time at this hotel. Location is great - near Bart, near airport, near highways. Walk to shopping center and restaurants. Near Pacifica beach (a free beach - no fee to park like state beaches.) Great free breakfast. Evening free snacks - OK but not bad.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

I stayed here a little over a week.
No problems.
The grounds are very well kept.
You could tell a lot of the "residents" were long term. Everyone was very nice and polite.
I am a single woman and I felt safe.
Full size kitchen with everything you need.
Just down the street from a huge mall.

The only thing I'd complain about is the mattress...very old and lumpy.

Would defiinitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

These apartments are very close to SFO airport and they are also just over the road from shoping centres and restaurants. Even though they are out of the city it is very easy to walk to the BART station and catch the train right into the city. In half an hour you can be at Fisherman's Wharf. It is great to go and see the city, do the tours etc then jump on the train and come back out to the peace and quiet of San Bruno.
Even though it is close to the airport we weren't disturbed by the planes at all.
The hotel thinks of everything. There is a free guest laundry, a free area with internet AND a printer, a convenience shop, a decent breakfast bufftet and a free shuttle bus to the airport. There is also a good pool area and the location means it is perfect for families - a movie complex within walking distance (near the BART station) and so many places to eat.
The air conditioning can be managed from each apartment and the rooms are spacious and well appointed.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else and am thrilled that we found this place. My husband and I are travelling with my mother and so a 2 bedroom/2bathroom apartment was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I just returned from a 6-day stay at Staybridge Suites, San Bruno, after accompanying my brother for scheduled examination and surgery at San Francisco.

We had never been to the area and therefore made a telephone call to General Manger Lisa Delorean for assistance in reservations and accommodating our needs. She was just a wonderful help and a true credit to Staybridge Suites. She was very kind and made everything easy and convenient.

When we met her personally, she was every bit as efficient as she had sounded over the phone, very organized and very hard-working. Most of all, she had such a kind and compassionate aspect that no guest would have failed to have been favorably impressed.

With regard to the hotel itself, I only have good things to say. I told her that our two-BR suite appeared so new that I thought the rooms had just been refurbished (it turned out they were so clean they just looked that way). The bathroom was spotless, as was the kitchen. The beds were very comfortable, and the bedrooms even had walk-in closets. All of the amenities of home had been supplied, including a laundry basket and ironing board.

The laundry room downstairs was convenient and again, looked brand-new.

The reception area near the check-in was warm and inviting. Most of all, all the staff members were eager and helpful, which is testimony to their supervision by Ms. Delorean. This extended to the people who had all-night duty, who were unfailingly courteous and helpful, including giving us wake-up calls and taking the time to explain getting my Apple laptop on-line through the wi-fi. And the computer room provided good computers and a new printer to work with, from which I was able to preprint my United boarding pass.

The breakfast each morning was just terrific. (I missed sampling the "sundowner" dinners during the weekday nights which were included as one of the perquisites.)

As a result of my experience, in the future I will make every effort to try to stay there. Staybridge Suites, San Bruno, rates an "A" in my book, and manager Lisa Delorean, an "A-Plus"!

I am so glad I had the chance to experience staying at this terrific hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Since we booked this room on priceline for an excellent rate, we didn't know exactly what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. When we first arrived, we noticed that the property looked really nice and welcoming. Nothing too fancy, but it was clean, spacious, and inviting. Once we checked into our suite, we were very happy to see the spaciousness and cleanliness of the room. Although my husband and I enjoy our time together, we also enjoy having our own space in a hotel room. The suites were perfect for this. The standard suite had a kitchen, living room, and a bedroom. Both the bedroom and living room had a TV w/ an excellent cable lineup w/ HBO). The livingroom Tv had a flat screen w/ a dvd player. We love to watch TV and movies so we were very pleased. The bathroom was clean and spacious as well as the adjacent closet that had more than enough room for our luggage. The kitchen area was the perfect size and provided everything that we needed. Our only complaint was the noise from the planes and the size of the bed. My husband and I are used to sharing a king bed, so we were a little cramped in the double bed. In addition to that, we would be awoken by the sounds of planes every so often, but given the proximity to SFO, we were expecting that. That was our only real complaint, but everything else made up for it. Although we only stayed here one night on our way to San Francisco, I wish we would have stayed here for the entire trip (it was much more comfortable and reasonable than the hotel that we stayed at in SF). It is close to the BART station for transportation to SF and has two large shopping centers w/ restaurants across the street. We will definitely stay here for our next trip to the Bay area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport

Address: 1350 Huntington Ave., San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport hotel is an all-suite property and the perfect place for your next stay or extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a full kitchen, a separate living room and large desk with free high-speed Internet. Complimentary breakfast buffet is provided to all our guests as well as a complimentary evening guest reception: Sundowner, which is served Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM. Apart from the standard Staybridge amenities we also offer an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and sport court.We are a pet friendly hotel, ideal for corporate relocations and conveniently located in the birthplace of biotechnology, only 3 miles from San Francisco airport. We are within reach of the AT & T Park, home of the San Francisco Giants, Chinatown, and BART. We re also within a 20 mile radius of great attractions such as Alcatraz, the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman s Wharf, and Union Square. Some of our guests choose to stay with us although they might visit nearby universities such as UC Berkley, Stanford University and San Francisco State University.Many of our regular guests visit us due to our close location to shopping and companies such as Genentech, Gap, Toshiba and Kaiser Permanente. Whatever the reason for your travel is, we would love for you to join our Priority Club & stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.