We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West to your Saves list
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Although a budget hotel,it was better than we expected after reading some reviews. There's complimentary transfers from and return to San Francisco airport and an a free casual buffet breakfast available. We stayed only one night - it's ideal for a first night after a long flight and well positioned to start the scenic drive down Highway One.

Mike & Helen
UK

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary breakfast we offer to our guests. Thank you for making Days Inn your choice for a San Francisco Airport hotel. We hope your drive down the coast was successful. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    188
    125
    39
    30
See reviews for
144
143
60
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The room was spacious, the wi-fi connection good. Loved the complimentary breakfast. Mattress and pillows were comfortable. Only complaint was the loose faucet in the bathroom sink. We stayed 4 nights and let the front desk know the first day we were there. When we checked out it still had not been fixed. The first night the traffic noise made it difficult to sleep but our activities during the day wore me out so it didn't bother me the next night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you were comfortable during your stay. We do apologize for the noise, and as a courtesy we do have earplugs at the front desk for our guests while we come up with a more permanent solution to the problem. Additional apologies for the sink in your room and we want to thank you for bringing it to our attention. We will follow up with our maintenance staff and make sure it gets fixed. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I travel for a living and was quite surprised to see our room had 2 KING beds! I've never seen that before. The fridge and microwave in the room was perfect to heat up the left over pizza from Zorba's across the street. ( which was very good too.)
My only suggestion would be to add some yogurt to the breakfast.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. We really value your feedback and it is always taken into consideration when we are making improvements to the hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West. We appreciate your business and hope you will be back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

All I can say is this was not the best way to start what was going to be a very long day and flight back to the Uk. This must be one of the noisiest hotels I have ever had the misfortune to stay at. The walls are paper thin. The air conditioning units sound like an aeroplane taking off and the continual stream of traffic on the busy main road meant for not very much sleep. Then to cap it all off the workmen, garbage collector and cleaning staff started up from 4am. Between this and someone in the next door room snoring there was never going to be much sleep going on!
If you value sleep in any way and want to be refreshed for a long flight then do not stay here under any circumstances.
On the plus side there was a free shuttle bus service to the airport every hour.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room not facing the main road, hopefully should be slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We do apologize for the poor sleep you had. Currently, we do offer earplugs as a courtesy for our guests that can be requested at the front desk. This is until we have reached a more permanent solution. Your business is greatly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were booked in as it seemed to be the most reasonably-priced hotel within easy reach of San Francisco airport. All was fine, pleasant reception, large, clean but undistinguished rooms and an adequate breakfast. We felt however that it was somewhat overpriced and it was as well we had the car as we would not have wanted to walk too far for a meal in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear your stay was pleasant overall. Your business is greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Address: 1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.