We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed two nights and would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Save Saved
You added Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in San Bruno
Smoky Mountain, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Stayed two nights and would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

After we FINALLY found the place, had a hard time doing so, we were pleasantly surprised. A very nice Days Inn. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Rod. Rooms were nice, good size and very clean. When we woke up the next morning we had a problem with our bathroom. They were very quick to give us a new room and even move all of our stuff over. Breakfast was good as well. Very close to the airport, for convenience of flights and rental car returns. Even though it was so close to the airport, it was still very quiet and didn't hear the planes. I would suggest you stay on the backside (even number rooms) as the front side is on the street side. Our room was very quiet, except for noisy neighbors. One call to the desk took care of that. Very close to the BART station, which is what we took to go to downtown San Francisco. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel, even number of rooms. Front side is on the street side. This hotel has 3 f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay. Our staff works very hard and we are glad they were able to make your stay even better. We love hearing when guests are able to take advantage of and enjoy the amenities we offer. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West. We look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    118
    80
    32
    28
See reviews for
91
90
41
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our flight to Maui was cancelled because of a typhoon , we were then stranded in San Francisco with most of the airport hotels filled. After being on the phone for three hours and finding only one hotel available ( that was totally unacceptable once we checked it out) an angel named Josie (a United Airline employee) took pity on us when we thought we were going to have to spend the night at the San Francisco airport. She found us Days Inn San Bruno. Mack sent a shuttle to pick us up after we gave him a call.. Once at the hotel,, he was most welcoming. Our room was more than adequate, spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed, nice linens and plenty of water pressure for a much needed shower after a very stressful day of traveling. We had a very good nights sleep, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and were on our way the next morning for an impromptu trip south. Days Inn San Bruno was very comfortable and very welcoming to stranded travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that Nick saved the day. He works very hard to make sure all our guests feel right at home and it is great that he was able to do this for you. We hope the rest of your trip was great and we hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing the Days Inn as your San Francisco Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were just in San Francisco for a Giants game and off to the airport the next morning. Wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer. The front desk was helpful with directions to the Caltrain station for the baseball game.They did bring extra towels promptly. The room had stained carpet, but the bathroom was clean. The hallway wallpaper was peeling off the wall, scuff marks down the hall and dirty carpet were not what I wanted to see in a hotel in this price range.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that our staff was able to help you out during your stay. We are working to make improvements so thank you for providing your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The shuttle driver was less than friendly; when we got to the hotel, we were very disappointed with the accommodations. The room was very dated, it had an old style TV and bedspread; with many competing hotels around that are much nicer, time for an update. On the website, it said "Relax in our hot tub..."; we were disappointed to find out that there is no hot tub. We asked the front desk clerk about this, and even after pulling up the site on a phone and reading it to him, all he said was that there were jacuzzi's in some of the rooms that he could upgrade us to for a charge. The walls and floors were very thin and all night we heard people in other rooms - we had to get up at 3am for a flight and were very happy to get out of there. Check out "The Dylan", right down the street, very nice newly renovated rooms; same cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hello,
We are very sorry to hear you had a poor experience during your stay with us. We have just updated all the televisions in our rooms to 32" LED televisions, and we appreciate your feedback on the matter. If there was any confusion on the subject of hot tubs we do apologize, and will try to make sure it is more clear that we have jacuzzi tubs in our suites and not a communal hot tub. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Address: 1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.