We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West to your Saves list
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We chose this hotel as they had free parking and free continental breakfast and was close to the airport. It was easy to find and it was close to all the places we wanted to visit in San Francisco. The room was in good condition and spacious. My parents and I had ample space to move around and put our luggage out. The only thing though, not enough staff to clean and tidy up during the breakfast hours so some tables were very dirty that the new guests had to clean up first before sitting down to eat.

For the price we paid, it was good and we were satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review. We greatly appreciate our guests' feedback because it helps us to know what we are doing right and what we need to work on. Our apologies for the lack of staff availability during the breakfast hours. We will discuss this issue at our next staff meeting, so that we may provide a solution to this problem. However, it pleases us to hear that you and your parents were comfortable through out your entire stay, as our guests' comfortability is one of our top priorities. We hope that you will come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    157
    109
    35
    29
See reviews for
124
123
53
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jenner, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Booked this hotel for it's price and location to the SFO airport and a park n ride. We stayed March 10, 2013 and things were great until 5 a.m. and we woke to NO hot water. Apparently this isn't the first time they have had issues with the hot water boiler. We made the best of the situation and heated water in the ice bucket in the microwave. Couldn't fly to Cancun without somewhat of a shower/bath. At check out the desk clerk offered a discount for our rooms. Will give them another try when flying out of SFO.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Our boiler did encounter some problems, but we worked diligently to get it fixed as quickly as possible. It pleases us to hear, however, that our staff was able to make things right. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Address: 1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.