We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frustrated to Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West to your Saves list
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Corona, California
1 review
“Frustrated to Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My friend and I just visited San Francisco and this is the hotel we chose to stay at because it was cheap and conveniently located by the airport. We arrived at the hotel after our late flight to learn that there was no hot water, which was very frustrating. However, my friend and I were completely surprised and impressed at how the hotel handled the situation. What could have been a huge disaster turned into a not so bad situation. The hotel had multiple different options available that allowed us to still get a shower. For having a situation that must be completely stressful on their end, they handled it very professionally. I would stay here again based on that alone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us despite the circumstances. Our goal is to provide solutions to a problem and we are glad that those solutions worked for you. We hope you will come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    141
    99
    34
    29
See reviews for
112
112
48
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

When something goes wrong, it is important to me how it is handled versus giving me excuses. Kudos to the Days Inn Staff, for doing all that they can and being prepared when they had their boiler bust this long weekend. As I was only staying for a couple of hours, because I had to catch an early flight, I appreciated them telling me and having solutions for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello,
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, but we are so happy to hear that despite the circumstances you still had a positive experience with us. Our goal is not to provide excuses, but to present you with a solution and we hope that solution worked for you. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and hope that we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I go to ucsf very often for my children and we sty at days inn San Bruno every time. We always have a great experience clean rooms,breakfast always stocked and the people are great I recommended this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: All good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review. Your loyalty means the world to us. We strive to give our guests a great experience every time and we are so glad we have done this for you. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Waited 30 mn at the airport for the shuttle bus then found out you had to phone for it. Perhaps the Days Inn website could indicate you must phone from the airport if you want transport. Waited another 30 min for it to arrive. Got to hotel to find it had no hot water. The desk clerk failed to mention this when I rang twice. Moved to another hotel (Super 8) for the same price and everything was good. I subsequently cancelled my other reservation at the Days Inn. That's my last ever booking at any Days Inn.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello,
We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your trip. Our website states that our hotel shuttle runs on scheduled pick ups so we apologize for any misunderstandings that occurred. Unfortunately, the hot water situation was out of our hands and we worked really hard to get it fixed, but were limited to what we could do on a holiday weekend. We would further like to extend to you a discount on your next stay with us in order to have an opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please email me at vj@daysinnsanbruno.com. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in San Francisco and hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Not very well located, parking is available, free internet wireless. Service is average. Rooms are average. Not bad, but not good! The price is the point. If you find a good deal, book it. You must drive a car to go to San Francisco, but the airport is very close.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn12391, Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello,
We appreciate your feedback because it helps makes our business better. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. It is our goal to be the best and with the help of our guests and their feedback we can accomplish this. We hope you will come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

we had a really good stay, i can actually say better than any other hotel near that area, love the breakfast, great customer service by nick & his staff, they are really helpful & ofcourse professional.our room was really nice & clean,they offer free airport shuttle & wifi. really close to airport & very reasonable rate.i will definately stay here every time i visit to usa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn12391, Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you had such a pleasant experience with us. We strive to make our guests' feel at home and it makes us very happy that Nick and our other staff made you feel so welcome during your stay. We looked forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Address: 1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.