We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West to your Saves list
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel was less convenient that I expected. It is an airport hotel but the shuttle is only once per hour. I stayed there so I could get some extra sleep (being close to the airport) but with the limited shuttle service, it did not work out. Housekeeping needs some work, there were a couple of holes in the blanket and the coffee maker had not been cleaned from the prior guest (pot still had coffee in and the coffee was still in the filter basket).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn12391, Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
I apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have shuttle service in the morning every hour on the hour from the hotel to the airport. There is no excuse for the holes in the blanket or coffee left in the pot. We will address these issues at our housekeeping meeting. Thank you for bringing it up and once again we would like to apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    188
    125
    39
    30
See reviews for
144
143
60
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed here after a 10 hour flight from London. Was clean, comfortable, and did the job. No complaints really! Staff were friendly and helpful. A little more expensive than we were expecting, especially considering the location (not much around really!).

Room Tip: After a 10 hour flight, any room will feel amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Two weeks prior to arriving at this hotel we had called and mentioned it was our anniversary and asked if there was a way for us to pay for an upgrade so that we may get a larger room. The employee on the phone was very friendly and said he would upgrade us for a discount. When we arrived there were some neighborhood kids in the parking lot playing with toys and riding bikes. I understand they are kids but I didn't want them too close to my rental car with their toys or bike. However, when I went to check-in we were greeted by a very friendly and nice male employee. He did in fact upgrade us at our prior request for a small upgrade fee. We asked for a crib for our baby and was provided one free of charge. When we opened the door to our room it was very clean and spacious. It has a large sofa with bed, a TV, Microwave, Mini Fridge, California King Mattress, and Jetted Tub. We stayed here a total of four nights and enjoyed our time here. The hotel itself was very quiet and we like the fact that parking was free.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, UT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This was our first visit to San Francisco and Days Inn had it all for us. Manager, Nick, was very knowledgeable as to where to go and how to get there. Our room was spotless, day after day. Breakfast was good with Belgium waffles as a choice. Rooms are being in the process of being remodeled. Located close to public transportation and Zorba's pizza across the street was an awesome restaurant. Shuttle to airport is a plus. Free Wi-Fi a plus. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Close to public transportation. Zorba's pizza across the street - wonderful food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Simeon, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great location, close to BART/Cal Trains Station in Millbrae and staff was very helpful!! Clean rooms and breakfast was a plus!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing us to stay during the US Open. Thank you taking the time to write a kind review for us and acknowledge our hard work to satisfy our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I traveled to San Francisco for a buisness trip and was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. My room was very clean and I enjoyed the free wi-fi. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to San Francisco.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Too bad I could not give 3.5 stars to Days Inn San Bruno on TripAdvisor, because I truly think they deserve it. We flew into SFO at 1030pm and our flight to Maui was at 7am the next morning, I found this hotel to be a perfect layover accommodation here in San Francisco airport.
The shuttle was on time, the room was clean and the rate was extremely reasonable given that they are in the Bay area and also a friendly night shift receptionist as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Address: 1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.