We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sajj Restaurant

Sajj Restaurant
482 San Mateo Ave, San Bruno, CA 94066
(650) 872-8944
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 122 Restaurants in San Bruno
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We got into our hotel late because of a hang up with the rental car, so we scrapped our plans to drive up toward the city and found this place with yelp. It was open late which was perfect. The decor/ambiance was very cool and the staff was great, very friendly. The food was delicious and reasonably priced.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent chicken kebab sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was a little hesitant ordering middle Eastern food from Ray's Pizza but was pleasantly surprised. Quick take out delivery.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

So we found the Sajj Ray's menu in the Crowne Plaza SFO hotel binder of amenities - big plus - open til 3AM! We were pretty much starving after arriving in San Fran and checked into the hotel by 11:30PM. All the options on the menu looked so tempting, but we settled on a large Garlic Chicken Pizza (Mozzarella and Parmesan Cheese, Garlic, Chicken Breast, Bell Peppers, Onions and Tomatoes). OMG - delicious!!!

We had it delivered and it probably took about 30 min. to arrive. I gave my room number to the delivery guy and he went straight up to our room without going to the front desk. This is probably not safe, but since the restaurant menu was recommended by the hotel (in the hotel binder that was in the room), I figured this was safe (and plus I saw him delivering pizza to another hotel guest while we were checking in).

Anyway, if I ever have time in SF, I would definitely love to try the other dishes on the menu. It would be nice to check out the restaurant. Highly recommend the Garlic Chicken Pizza!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice for pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very good pizza. We did take out. But they do delivery. Recommend this for sure for pizza. We also think their other menu items such as lamb would be good(which we observed customer's eating), but we didn't get the chance to try that.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good mediterranian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Food was reasonably priced, freshly made and tasted very good. I ordered a chicken shawarma. Hummus and salad was fresh, chicken was juicy and tasted great. The restaurant was neat and clean and well decorated. Staff was curteous and kid friendly. I would recommend this restaurant to you if you enjoy mediterranian food. Please note that I did not order a pizza here and cannot comment about the quality or taste of their pizza.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sajj Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sajj Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sajj Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.