We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Remodeled Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayhill Inn

Save Saved
You added Bayhill Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayhill Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 13 hotels in San Bruno
Atlanta, ga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Newly Remodeled Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had stayed at the Inn last yr, It needed some improvements. I was there for a resent business trip last month and they had changed everything out which made a huge impact in their room. I recommend this Inn to everyone it is very clean and budget friendly. I was very impressed with everything. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    1
    1
    9
See reviews for
1
8
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place was such a relief after having so much trouble in downtown SF. This place was very clean once you walk into the room you can smell the cleanliness of the room. I stayed there for two nights, and had no problems. The clerk was very helpful even when we needed a iron, because they provide you with iron board, fridge, closet, towels, ice bucket, self heating and AC and dressers. The tv is outdated but worked good. The restroom was clean as well. I always have my own towel so I'd suggest taking your own towel since the towels there are a bit rough. This place is great for its price. Beats staying in downtown SF any day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you happen to be passing through the San Francisco airport on an over night layover or are in town and need a budget priced hotel, you might want to look into the Bayhill Inn. Not many hotels in the Bay Area at this price level are this nice. The rooms are sparse but clean, the beds are large and comfortable and the staff is friendly and accomidating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The front desk clerk would not ring the persons room,I was trying to reach. He was rude, and even hung up on me. Their ad says 24 hr. front desk, but the clerk told me the front desk was closed. And even though I explained there was an emergency, the man would not ring the room for me. He said to just dial the room number which I did not know. But he refused to ring the room for me and this is after he had hung up on me because i couldn't understand him (he had an accent and sounded half asleep). When he finally answered the second time I called, he would do nothing to help. It certainly appears to be a crappy little motel. The guests appeared to be of the same caliber. Its not in the greatest area. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This place is terrible. Don't stay here! My boyfriend travels to San Bruno often for business, but his usual place was booked so we tried this one out because it is close to his office. Big mistake. The bed was hard and lumpy, and the pillows were a joke - the flattest, most beat up pillows I've ever seen. The room is outdated with old mismatched furniture. The carpet is torn and smells funny. There was hair in the bathroom from previous occupants. The towels are old, tiny, and scratchy. All the rooms face a very noisy street and the windows do not block out any of the sounds. I don't mind staying in budget hotels as long as they are clean, comfortable, and quiet. But this is not that! I would definitely choose Motel 6 over this place, any day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewerton, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The room was small and the rug was old, dirty and worn. The towels were small and thin. The reception area was in a small room behind bullet proof glass. To their credit the sheets were clean and crisp but the bed spread was old and worn. The only way to the second floor was an outside stairway that made it difficult to get our heavy lugage to our room.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel as I did after the first night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel thinking it will be a decent, inexpensive option. Tough luck though - I had the most harrowing time dealing with the owners. I had booked for 3 nights and the owner would not cancel my third night even though I asked her for the cancellation well within their stated 2 hrs cancellation policy! She actually refused the refund! Finally, when I could manage to get them to cancel without a penalty, they refused to give me a receipt for my stay, hanging up on me and talking in the most offensive manner possible.

The rooms bare, gloomy and dull. Your stay will be okay-ish if you don't have any issues. But if you have any problem at all, don't trust the owners to help you at all. I get the sense they'll cheat you if they can.

Room Tip: Don's choose this place!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bayhill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayhill Inn

Address: 950 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayhill Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Bayhill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayhill Hotel San Bruno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayhill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.