We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible place.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 San Bernardino/Hospitality Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 San Bernardino/Hospitality Lane to your Saves list
Super 8 San Bernardino/Hospitality Lane
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   225 E Hospitality Lane, I-10 Exit Waterman Avenue North, San Bernardino, CA 92408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Horrible place.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

The refrigerator had defrosted and the carpet in front of it was soaked. No remote control, plate covering an outlet was broken. The security lock was broken. The air conditioner didn't work and I was told to unplug it and plug it back in. The head of the bed was lower than the foot. I complained about all of this and was told maintanence would take care the problems the next day and the manager was not on duty. I read the other reviews and can't believe it's the same place. Horrible place

Room Tip: Look somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    36
    37
    22
    22
See reviews for
44
25
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We enjoyed another great stay at the Super 8. Our room was clean, spacious and the bathroom was great!! The shower had great water pressure. The managers (a really nice couple) went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. The guy who checked us in (Traffy) was extremely friendly. Whenever we need a place to stay locally we will make sure that this is where we stay. You can't beat the price especially when the accommodations are worth much more than you pay.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms that are closer to the middle and north end of the lot so you don't hear the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were very happy with our overnight stay at this Super 8. We got a great rate- maybe because it was January? The room was clean and included a coffee pot, fridge, and microwave- plus a decent continental breakfast- all for a little over $40

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

THIS IS A TOP "5" STAR HOTEL. The front office staff, whether early morning, afternoon or night shifts; you can be assured that they are competent, efficient/friendly people. A bonus is that they are pet friendly. The housekeeping staff are competent and friendly. They make sure rooms are cleaned and sanitized daily and clean towels and linen provided daily. They really seem to enjoy working for this company and are treated fairly. This shows in their work! This is the BEST hotel we have stayed in in a very long time. ANYONE/EVERYONE I KNOW I WILL REFER TO THIS SUPER 8! BLESS NEWS YEARS SUPER 8! THEY SERVE BREAKFAST EVERYDAY IN AN EXTREMELY CLEAN AND WELL LIT ENVIRONMENT (better than some local restaurants)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I have been so impressed with the Super 8 Hotel on Hospitality Lane. I have had reason to stay there several times and the managers along with the rest of the staff treat us so kind and with great respect.
I have been amazed at how many improvements have been made to the rooms from new paint and furniture upgrades to new carpet and decor. They obvisously care about their guests and their comfort.
The price is more then worth the experience and is a far better value then the other area hotels. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We loved our stay at this great motel. The room was not only clean but it was roomy and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Their knowledge of the area was truly helpful and the room was very comfortable. The price was the best part of all. We felt so fortunate to have found this gem in the Inland Empire. Big smiles to the friendly staff from the managers down to the really friendly cleaning crew. Wows all around!!!

Room Tip: Don't let the freeway scare you. The rooms are very sound proof. You can't hear it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylmar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

stayed there for 1 night great location lots of places to go to walking distance and very nice rooms and the staff was veryy helpfull and nice and quite place

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 San Bernardino/Hospitality Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bernardino/Hospitality Lane

Address: 225 E Hospitality Lane, I-10 Exit Waterman Avenue North, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bernardino/Hospitality Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 San Bernardino/Hospitality Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bernardino/Hospitality Lane Hotel San Bernardino
Super Eight San Bernardino
San Bernardino Super 8
San Bernardino Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 San Bernardino/Hospitality Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.