We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Get Your Hopes UP” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   294 East Hospitality Lane, San Bernardino, CA 92408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Madera, United States
1 review
“Don't Get Your Hopes UP”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Large bug in bathroom Breakfast area too small for guests Prepackaged microwaveable breakfast Lighting in bathroom controlled by motion sensor and lights are slow to light up Next time Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I sincerely apologize for your experience, as you know we have alot of construction in the area which causes little critters to move around, it is rare for us to have any water bugs in our rooms however it does happen, just like at home. Please know we have our pest control staying on top of treating the exterior building as well as the perimeters of the contruction site to stay in control so guest like you do not experience what you expeienced.

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    54
    26
    15
    12
See reviews for
51
39
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramona, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

rooms to small, for 2 queen beds,no comfortable chairs to sit in,onlt 2 kitchen type chairs,popcorn ceilings /cobwebs,no night light,no yelloow pages to look for restaurants etc.carpet dirty,bathtub sized swimming pool,associates constantly occupy the only 2 lobby chairs,poor wifi reception

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I will personally review all concerns you have listed, I take your concerns seriously. Please know if this had been brought to my attention during your stay I would have taken care of you and your family.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I am talking about the Sahara Inn in Blythe, California. We stay there every time we travel West. Sometimes we just go there for a weekend get away....Love this place! It is so clean and the grounds are so lovely...my husband and I are very comfortable at Sahara, Blythe

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for your business!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We always look forward to coming to Westminster and staying at this Best Western. People are friendly, the grounds are clean and well kept. The rooms are kept painted the carpet steam cleaned. The bed and pillows are heavenly. We love this hotel and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you for staying with Best Western
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stay at this hotel on a regular basis. After doing business in San Diego, BW Hospitality is a good stopping point Hospitality has all the expected better than average restaurants and the expected mix of retail big box stores. Nex to the Outback restaurant there is a little pond with the assortment of coie and ducks which come up to the outside dining area of the restaurant for hand outs - and they won't leave until you feed them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad our hotel suits your needs and the staff gave great service to you. We appreciate all the business you give us.

Sincerely,
R. Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My dog and I had a great one night stay while traveling through. Low pet rate, free wifi, great king size bed and very nice and clean room. Use the interenet rate, quite a bit lower than walk in or reservations. The front desk personnel was great

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments, I was glad to here you brought your pet, it's very hard to find pet friendly establishments these days at a reasonable fee. Please come back and see us again.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

comfortable bed, great staff,and good breakfast. Very close to restaurants.loma linda hospital and shopping. Easy access to freeways. Staff is always helpful and just nice people to be around. hotel is located on waterman which is a main street of san bernadino,easy access to just about anywhere locally. Waterman north will take u to lake arrowhead. 23 miles

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you for sharing!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane

Address: 294 East Hospitality Lane, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms come with a complimentary breakfast bar, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & board, coffeemaker, and high speed internet access. We have guest laundry facility, swimming pool, and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Lane Hotel San Bernardino
Best Western San Bernardino
San Bernardino Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.