We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, reasonable, and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   294 East Hospitality Lane, San Bernardino, CA 92408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Clean, reasonable, and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent staff. Helpful and polite. Fresh apples in the lobby.

The breakfast area was clean, well stocked, with lots of variety.

The room was clean, updated, and nice. Good for families by having a refrigerator and microwave.
I requested and received a downstairs room. Only issue was given a king size bed for a family of 4. However, we were exhausted from our day and our kids were small, so we just stayed in it. We were all asleep by 10:30 pm, which is unusual for 3 night owls...but a testament to the bed.

Definitely would stay here again, if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    54
    26
    15
    12
See reviews for
51
39
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Location perfect, rooms great and clean. Breakfast decent available 6-9am, perfect for those early games in soccer. Breakfast has Jimmy Dean sausage sandwiches, yogurts, cereals, danish, milk, juice, bagels and COFFEE. Many restaurants near the hotel for lunch and dinner. Near the 10fwy for easy convenience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I'm glad to hear our hotel was good for your soccer needs. Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we sincerely appreciate it. I have discussed your comments with the housekeeping supervisor and the housekeeper who cleaned your room. We take cleanliness very serious as we want your stay to be pleasant. Again we appreciate you and the business you give us. I do hope to see you again.

R. Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was just an overnight stay for us on the way to Phoenix. The property is close to Interstate 10 and there are several restaurants within walking/driving distance. The property itself is slightly dated.....door to our room (107) had a gap that allowed light and air in the room. Faucet in tub leaked continuously, closets with no doors, etc. The bed was very comfortable, furniture acceptable, TV, lamps, etc. nice. Cleanliness could be improved. When we walked in there was a bottle cap on the floor, a long black hair on the bathroom floor, so attention to detail is lacking. On the positive side, there is a nice breakfast offered in the morning, but the room to eat is extremely small. Overall we would look at other properties in the area before we thought about returning. Price for an overnight stay of $82.09 out the door is good, but I'd spend $10 or $20 more for a friendlier staff and a room that was clean.

Room Tip: Stay in rear of building for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I want to thank you for your review. All concern with the room you stayed in was taken care of, we take extra measures when something is not right with a room. You shared your concerns and we shut the room down until all concerns were taken care of. When a guest shares thier concerns we immediatley correct any issue prior to renting again. It's people like you who care so others do not share the same experience. As far as the staff, we are in the top 20% of excellence in customer care. Please feel free to call me anytime to share that experience as I will follow up. Again I do thank you for your business and your comments. Hope to see you again.

R. Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Hotel Staff had to clean the room when me and my family left, but nothing out of the ordinary although they made sure they charged me the Extra 100 Dollars. When asked to speak to Mgr She was off for a few weeks! I guess they only have one who may or may not be able to help you? Go somewhere else. In reality the rooms are Dirty compared to most the Chains. I've never had an issue until I stayed here. And then one of the Cleaning Ladies had an issue with one of my Daughters!? Here's an idea, which even I have to go by, Do your job and mind your own business.

Room Tip: Yes, Go somewhere else! The rooms are noisy on back side and they bunch the over nighters so that if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay here at the Best Western Hospitality Lane. I do apologize for your experience, very rarely do we charge a deep clening fee. Upon inspection of your hotel room the head housekeeper reported this room to be charged and addition $100 for deep cleaning. Please feel free to call me and I will be glad to share our findings with you. Your other room you were registered to was not charged a deep cleaning fee as the room was not left in a manner for us to have to charge you. We take great pride in our hotel cleanliness and want our guests to have a pleasant stay. I do hope you will consider us again for your lodging needs.

Thank you,
R. Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our stay was possible as we had a free night after staying 3 nights during the summerr. This is a program we really appreciate.
Only negative is that the blankets were not heavy enough to sleep without the heater turned on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

room was clean. area was quiet. plenty of good restaurants close by. breakfast had jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches!! bonus.stayed for just one night with two grandkids. they really enjoyed the pool. grandma and grandpa enjoyed the jaccuzzi

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane

Address: 294 East Hospitality Lane, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms come with a complimentary breakfast bar, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & board, coffeemaker, and high speed internet access. We have guest laundry facility, swimming pool, and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Lane Hotel San Bernardino
Best Western San Bernardino
San Bernardino Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.