We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scared For My Life” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 San Bernardino South

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 San Bernardino South to your Saves list
Motel 6 San Bernardino South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 San Bernardino South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   111 West Redlands Blvd., San Bernardino, CA 92408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 32 hotels in San Bernardino
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Scared For My Life”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

I am a hearty traveler and camper, so are my children, but this place scared the crap out of us. I am a small woman who stayed here with 3 children, unplanned, on our way home from Phoenix to Los Angeles, when I got tired. I should have kept driving. My 10 year old son was so scared, he stayed awake the entire night. My 12 year old daughter set an alarm to wake up every hour to look out the window to see if our truck was still there. The security guard creeped me out. I started to wish I carried a firearm or a large knife, maybe some bear mace. The lady at the desk at night check-in was really normal and friendly. I can't figure out why she works there. There was hair all over the place. I don't think the room had been cleaned in a very long time. I slept with all my clothes on, on my back, so my face wouldn't touch anything.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    0
    2
    7
See reviews for
1
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Calif
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

Not expecting much from Motel 6, cross country trip, needed a place to crash for one night- BUT this is RIDICULOUS. BIG freakin' cockroaches,,,,

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

I recently stayed at this facility twice. The first stay was okay, but the second time, I got a room with a malfunctioning shower and a door that wouldn't close right. I reported both to the front desk and was assured they'd be taken care of... which they never were. And on the last night of my stay, several of my belongings were stolen... they claim the door was not forced, and despite the police confirming it not latching properly the motel claims they are not liable because there was "no negligence"...

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Maintenance and Service
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Psyopticon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

Right from the get go... This place was horrible... When booking the room, I was asked "May I see your ID?"... I handed it over, then the attendant walked over to a copy machine and copied it... I didn't really think much of it. Then she asked "How many guests will be staying?" .. I said 1 other.. And she told me she would need to see the other persons ID before she could give me a room..............

So I go back to the car grab my friend and show her my friends ID... She copies that one as well... When my friend asked her why she needed out ID's... The lady at the desk said "Security Reasons..." and that was it... After my friend asked that, this ladies attitude went straight down hill as if we did something wrong or were about to do something wrong... She then went into a long speech about evicting us without a refund if we bring ANYONE into the room after 10pm... 1. Why would it matter if someone came over and they were quiet? 2. Would you really barge in on someone's room if you SUSPECT they may have someone else in there?

Anyways, we finally get out room and we weren't expecting much... We just needed a place to crash for the night... But, we got a complete dive of a room... First, there was ONE towel... In a two bed room... Second, There was hair all over the place... Third, there were used make up products on the side of one of the beds from probably a previous occupant... The list goes on... There was not even a little bottle of shampoo, and from what I remember, EVERY motel/hotel I've ever been to, has supplied those...

We did recieve a call around 3am which woke us up... When I answered it... They hung up... Was this the front desk? Who knows really, but with all the things wrong with the room and that ladies attitude, anything could be possible.


And so, I leave you now with the WORST part about this entire motel as a whole... While we were packing up, my friend said "Hey, look under the bed to make sure we didn't drop anything." I look under the bed and what do I see? A SOILED BABY DIAPER... RIGHT THERE!... When I checked out, I notified the lady at the desk, (Who was a different person now since it was morning, and I hoped this one was going to be a bit more kind, but no..) and she said "Really? Your in 203? That's weird, the one that cleans that is our best maid..." ... Apparently not... And what really irritated me completely about this was that I did not even recieve a "Sorry."

This is by far the worst motel you could ever stay at. Horrible employees, horrible service, horrible room... STAY AWAY!!!!!

  • Liked — Nothing.
  • Disliked — That there was a Soiled diaper under my bed, and the lady at the front desk didn't even say sorry.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 San Bernardino South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Bernardino South

Address: 111 West Redlands Blvd., San Bernardino, CA 92408
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Bernardino South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Motel 6 San Bernardino South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Bernardino Motel 6
San Bernardino Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 San Bernardino South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.