We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel in San Bernardino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel San Bernardino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel San Bernardino to your Saves list
The Hotel San Bernardino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   285 East Hospitality Lane, San Bernardino, CA 92408-3411 (Formerly Hilton San Bernardino)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel in San Bernardino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Right off the I-10 freeway, the Hilton San Bernardino is convenient, has plenty of complimentary parking. The hotel threw in a complimentary and decent breakfast...a nice touch (even if I didn't have it). I'd stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    47
    44
    36
    19
See reviews for
55
30
12
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton San Bernardino as we attended a charity auction at the same hotel. We selected a suite for our stay and were not disappointed. The room was converted from two adjoining rooms into a suite. It was clean upon arrival and had a very comfortable bed. The view was of the City, which is less than desirable, but nothing can be done about that. We noted some room service dishes were left in the elevator lobby on our floor. After about an hour or so, we commented about them to the front desk and on our next trip back up the room, the dishes were gone. We enjoyed the spa the next morning right at opening time. The spa was nice, but the entire pool deck was not prepared prior to guests arrival. There were used pool towels strewn on the deck. Check-in and out was simple and the front desk were courteous and professional.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were very pleased with our hotel experience. Very nice staff and great service. The rooms were very clean with no odors and very quiet. Comfortable beds and great shower. We reserved by phone and were very satisfied with the booking clerk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was a VERY NICE hotel. I am an employee of the State of California and I did receive the Government rate. I travel to southern California frequestrly for work. I will definately stay here again and will recommend it to all my friends and business associates. Overall GREAT experiance!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is an old and tired hotel. My room was not very clean. The people in the hotel we mostly nice. The quality of the food in the restaurant was quite poor. A lot of junk food, and not much of quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollock Pines, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The room, bed, bathroom and furniture were all very nice and comfortable. The cocktails at the bar were a bit too pricey as far as I'm concerned. After a long day in a meeting it is nice to have a couple of drinks and get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stay at this place if you are in the area for an overnight stay. Everything was just right. Super room service and nice and friendly staff for the most part. Bar and restaurant in the hotel that I did not go to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel San Bernardino

Address: 285 East Hospitality Lane, San Bernardino, CA 92408-3411 (Formerly Hilton San Bernardino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel San Bernardino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel San Bernardino is located on the aptly named Hospitality Lane, due to its convenient freeway access and abundance of great dining options simply the best place to stay and dine in San Bernardino. You won't go hungry (or thirsty!) on-site either with our great breakfast service, restaurant, and bar. Services like free WiFi, free parking, ample meeting space, along with our friendly staff make for an unforgettable stay and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
Hilton Hotel San Bernardino
San Bernardino Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel San Bernardino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.