We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel San Bernardino

Save Saved
You added The Hotel San Bernardino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel San Bernardino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   285 East Hospitality Lane, San Bernardino, CA 92408-3411 (Formerly Hilton San Bernardino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 32 hotels in San Bernardino
Tucson, United States
1 review
“EXCELLLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I loved this hotel. The staff was very friendly and it was very clean. Although there wasn't much choices for the breakfast, it was still very good. The location was good also it was close to restaurants and close to the freeway also

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    43
    42
    33
    15
See reviews for
53
25
12
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was very disappointed with how noisy my room was. There were a group of people running through the halls, shouting, and hitting walls. They would return over four more times throughout the night until security finally showed up. Noise from the street could also be heard from the room window. I was disappointed because the entire reason I decided to stay at The Hilton was because I thought this company was better than that garbage. If I wanted to stay at a noisy hotel I would have gone to a motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonsanbmgmt, Director of Sales at The Hotel San Bernardino, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the noise issues that you encountered during your stay. Your comfort and safety is my number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our location again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Easy access to two major interstates. Wide range of restaurants available within walking distance from high end casual, casual, to fast food. Guest floors are secure by having to use your room key card for the elevator. Their "continental" breakfast is much more than continental, complete with several hot items cooked fresh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a very quiet Hilton on the far east side of the Los Angeles area, situated between several busy highways. Room are large and comfortable with a big tub in the bathroom. The property also has a tavern and restaurant, along with room service. Everything looked clean, although my room had a few too many mosquitos upon arrival. Its a nice, affordable choice if the location is right and if one isn't expecting a busy property or something contemporary. One nice touch was a free glass of wine with dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was in San Bernardino for a conference that happens in Loma Linda every 5 years, so it was my third time there. Although the hotel has nothing very special it is already familiar to me and this year I could see that the breakfast was better as well as the maintenance of the rooms. The staff was enough good and for a budget hotel it has been always ok. But this year, I was supposed to go from the conference in Loma linda to the airport, just passing by the hotel to get my lugagges. I had planned everything but the taxi didn't show up and I got a car ride to the hotel with someone. I was really very stressed, San Bernardino is not New York, you don"t have cabs all the time. On the way back from Loma linda I called the hotel and explained my situation since I had a flight to New York and a conference on the next morning!! The reception woman was so helpful that she just made my trip happen!!! She called several taxi services and found someone to take me to LAX!!! this was a surprise that sometimes you don't find even in fancier hotels since this depends on sensibility and human beings.This happened in february but I didn't have time to write until now but I will never forget the real experience of hospitality that I had in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The free Wednesday Social Hour was a great bonus. The full, hot breakfast served in the restaurant was outstanding. The government rate was helpful in tough budget times! The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and professional. Highly recommended if you are travelling on business in the San Bernardino area. Plenty of convenient parking. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very good choice if you're visiting anywhere in Loma Linda. The rooms are reasonable size, the furnishings are adequate, and the restaurant was very good. Very convenient location with heaps of free parking on site. Internet service is great, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hotel San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel San Bernardino

Address: 285 East Hospitality Lane, San Bernardino, CA 92408-3411 (Formerly Hilton San Bernardino)
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel San Bernardino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel San Bernardino is located on the aptly named Hospitality Lane, due to its convenient freeway access and abundance of great dining options simply the best place to stay and dine in San Bernardino. You won't go hungry (or thirsty!) on-site either with our great breakfast service, restaurant, and bar. Services like free WiFi, free parking, ample meeting space, along with our friendly staff make for an unforgettable stay and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Hotel San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
Hilton Hotel San Bernardino
San Bernardino Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel San Bernardino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.