We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for low budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Bernardino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn San Bernardino to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn San Bernardino
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   205 East Hospitality Ln, San Bernardino, CA 92408-3411   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Nuremberg
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Perfect for low budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

We stayed here after a long flight, arriving at LAX. We payed 49$ for a king size bed, the room was very spacious. Tub + toilet in one room, sink in an extra room. There was also a coffee machine in the room and a very simple breakfast was included as well.

I can recommend this motel for low budget travelling, for a short stay. It was a bit noisy, as it was right next to the highway, but that made it easy to find as well.

If you are hungry, go to Chilli's in walking distance!!! Very good food (excellent burgers)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    41
    27
    19
    20
See reviews for
43
36
22
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

On My way to AZ, We spent a night in this hotel. We found the bed to be very comfortable. Also, room was clean and with all amenities. I highly recommend this place for budget seekers as this is a very good value of money.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

My husband and 2 brother in laws and myself booked 2 rooms using my AAA discount. We were in town for the Northwest Regional Little Leauge Playoffs. My AAA agent was suprised that is was a 3 star hotel. I was kind of leary at first but went with it anyway! It was GREAT!! The rooms were beautiful and the bed was the most comfortable bed I've EVER slept on! We were on the side away from the freeway, right upstairs from the pool. Very quiet, staff and contiental breakfast was wonderful! This hotel is next to the Hilton (which looks way trashy) and La Quinta had it beat by a mile!! We have already decided that whenever we are in the area, this is where we would stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

My wife and I had pretty low expectations of this hotel from reading some TripAdvisor postings before our trip. We ended up there through a HotWire booking for a few nights. Altogether, though, it worked out fine. The staff was friendly & enthusiastic, the hotel and the room was clean -- they even promptly moved us to a room with a king size bed when we told them two full size beds was not what we wanted. The pool was even fine for swimming, and the free continental-type breakfast was at least average. The hotel is right off the freeway, so try to get a room facing away from it, and with each room having an outdoor entrance, there can be additional parking lot/people noise.

Very basic accommodations, but in our view all very acceptable for a brief stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

The rooms were dark and filthy. The walls were dirty, mustard colored, and were contaminated by nose goblins. The foul, carnival-stench, and filthy air of San Bernadino made us sick for the first 5 days of our trip. To my horror, when I opened my bed, I discovered vile yellow stains and disgusting, large, dark hairs all over the sheets and blanket. It looked like some large beast had been sleeping in the bed. When I called room service to ask for clean sheets, it took a half hour for the on-call-galoot to deliver by hand, a balled-up, single, top sheet. When I asked if I could also have a bottom sheet, the galoot responded that the hotel did not have any more clean sheets; there was no apology made for the dirty bed.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fla
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

Not that bad, if you're staying over night. I've been to La Quintas in NC and NM which are quite decent .. this is not one of them, but ok to snooze for the night.

PROS:
1. Close to I-10
2. Friendly reception by humble employees
3. Room cooled nicely and was clean ... to be fair
4. Internet access
5. Free breakfast, the food is ok to eat

CONS:
1. Building is dated.. elevator is outside and small
2. restaurant next door specializing in Crab was quite good and sadly is going out of business .. Crabby Bob ..aka Roberto Crabbe's

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, Ca
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

This is truly a low cost hotel, in every sense. Outside room access, small rooms, cheap furniture and no services. While the room seemed fairly clean, it was dingy, old and worn; the bed was sagging. If you are on a strict budget, staying here could be an option, should you not care about the bars on the windows at the check in area.

  • Liked — Close to destination
  • Disliked — I felt dirty staying there.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Bernardino

Address: 205 East Hospitality Ln, San Bernardino, CA 92408-3411
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
San Bernardino La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn San Bernardino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.