We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Restaurant Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant Brewhouse
1045 Harriman Pl, San Bernardino, CA 92408-4203
909-380-7100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Grand Terrace
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Dinner Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

BJ's in San Bernardino is a great place for lunch or dinner. Wide selection of entrees and great beer choices. I especially like the Tatonka Stout. It is a great dark beer but still smooth and full bodied and very intense. It does have a high alcohol count so one is enough but I sometimes have two but my wife has to drive home. I have tried many of the entrees but I think my favorite is the Jambalaya, great blending of spices and just enough bite to let you know it is Cajun. The atmosphere is warm and friendly, not too loud and a lot of fun with friends. Service has been excellent every visit. One of our favorite places to eat out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    26
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, California, Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“BJ's Restaurant Brewhouse in San Bndo - a great place to meet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse in San Bernardino is an excellent place to meet with friends or business acquaintances for lunch or after work. It's easily accessible off the I-10 freeway near the well-known Hospitality Lane. Just exit Tippecanoe, go north, and take the first left. It's located just a couple of blocks down the road on your left. Their pizza is awesome - the hand tossed is my favorite! They also offer many other menu options that will appeal to the health-conscious or those with a heartier appetite. BJ's also has a wide selection of beers for those want to quench their thirst. The staff is always welcoming and very attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Lots of food selections and one of the only places where I can get Gluten Free pizza. Also resturant is across the parking lot from Fairfield Inn and the street from Residence Inn. So an easy walk.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always a good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I am not a beer drinker but can't pass up BJ's Berry Burst, it is so refreshing. We always receive good service and you've got to try their Mediterrian Pizza which has Feta & peppercinos.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Rueben Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went to BJs at 5:30 and we were seated immediatly. Nice beer selections and the appitizers were terrific. Had the Rueben sandwich and it was very good. Right next to our hotel, which was nice.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's Restaurant Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.