We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous value for a newly renovated property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn San Bernardino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn San Bernardino to your Saves list
Quality Inn San Bernardino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 S. Waterman Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Temecula
1 review
“Tremendous value for a newly renovated property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

We visit family regularly, at least 4 times a month, and we stay at this property every time. The staff is courteous, helpful, and very responsive to our needs whether it be an additional pillow or another room key. The rooms feature marble counter tops, nice firm mattresses, a flat screen tv, and high speed wireless internet. The lobby includes a pc, breakfast area-included at no additional charge, along with sofas and an open meeting area. In terms of food, Sizzler shares the parking lot and hospitality lane includes numerous restaurants all within walking distance. In terms of health clubs, 24 hour fitness is 1/2 mile away and LA Fitness is about 10 miles away, so plenty of options.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone, for any occasion, for any time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    5
    6
    7
See reviews for
10
8
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NorCal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

On a more recent visit stayed at the Quality Inn San Bernardino again. I looked at other hotels in the area and for the price, this place cant be beat. I paid $75/night and got a great comfortable bed, free breakfast (eggs, sausage also) and free Internet. By the way, the Internet speed screams. Got a morning paper to check the sports scores and you get to workout at the 24 hour fitness down the street for free. The place is located in the best part of San Bernardino down by where all the restaurants are at. The staff was friendly once again and I really enjoyed my stay. Will stay here again on my next trip down.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Have stayed at this hotel before, however seems like it has went a little downhill. My room had cigarette burns on the bedspread, room was clean, but had no TV channel guide. Exterior needs a little maintenance, room rate good, this is definitely a good value but seems like a lot of cost cutting has went on in the last year. Breakfast OK but needs a little upgrade on selection. Is away from the freeway noise.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

We have stayed at several motels in this area over the past year and this is one of the best in the area. Much safer and cleaner than the Super 8 and Best Western down the street. Quiet area, secure and comfortable. The staff is always helpful. The rooms are a little heavy on air freshener but it seems like that happens at every motel we have stayed at lately.
Close to many resturants, short drive to stores and hospital.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, Ca
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

Describe the service you experienced

The service was fine, the onsite staff were very friendly and tried to be accommodating..
The grounds were clean groomed, and well lite.

Tell us how you liked the room

The sheets, they were clean. The first room we were given, smelled like a fine blend of: mold, cigerette smoke, bug spray, and Frebreeze. The second room lacked the pesticide smell. We bought air fresheners and mounted them in the A/C units, but it didn't help much. The mini fridge was unpluged, I assume to conserve power, and left closed. Made the mistake of opening the door. We couldn't leave the window open due to missing screen. At least I didn't wake up with bug bites on both arms in the A.M., The managment said these must have been from luggage bugs????

Talk about the location & amenities

Location was good, close the freeway and walking distance to good restraunts. Don't rush down for the Hot breakfast. Just the juice and coffee to get you down to IHOP.

Say what you liked best & least

Liked the worker staff, forget the rest.

We moved to another location the next morning at sun up.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbernrdino
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

the place is great. pool is great, hot tub is great. nice rooms. bigg bath/shower. big tv. fast internet.

BUT the best was the people who work there. they are the nicest people there. always smiling THE best though is the night gitl raquel she is so great that the third time i sayed at the hotel is cause we where getting married. thats right i stayed there the first time in 07 and we just hit it off. 2 years later where got married. just showes you the people that work there

  • Liked — the nice people
  • Disliked — that i could not stay longer
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance,CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

We were expecting somewhat more from this mid to low priced motel in San Bernardino. The location is fine since it is fairly close to the Restaurant Row and very close to the freeway. The desk clerk was efficient and friendly. The room was oldish and cramped feeling. The mattress was comfortable and the bathroom was small but okay for basic usage. Complementary continental breakfast was not so good. Bananas were fine but the apples were old and wrinkled. The sausage and egg were perhaps thoughtful additions but definitely not appetizing as they were presented in cold stacks with instructions that they be heated up by the guest. This breakfast could use a lot of perking up. In my opinion the main goal of mangement is to avoid wasting of food as opposed to providing a pleasant experience for guests. The other problem with this motel would be the noise. I believe the main issue is the very thin walls but the other issue is the proximity to the freeway and the fact that some guests may be more on the rowdy (i.e. loud) side.
We paid about $90 for the room but would rather pay a little more for a bigger room, better breakfast, and overall better experience.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn San Bernardino

Address: 1750 S. Waterman Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn -Hospitality Lane Hotel is located in San Bernardino, and right next to Redlands, Ca. We are conveniently located next to bustling Hospitality Lane in San Bernardino making our hotel an ideal destination for business & leisure travelers alike. Located at the intersection of I-10 and I-215 on Waterman Ave, we are ideally suited for many destinations including: Loma Linda University and Medical Center, University of Redlands, California Speedway, Ontario International Airport, San Bernardino Soccer Complex and Little League playoffs. We know that traveling can be stressful at times and our goal is to make your stay a memorable and comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
San Bernardino Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn San Bernardino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.