We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting motel in shady area..motel falling apart!"” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn San Bernardino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn San Bernardino to your Saves list
Quality Inn San Bernardino
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 S. Waterman Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Corona, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disgusting motel in shady area..motel falling apart!"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I have stayed here on 2 occasions..first time was in January...there were several homeless people walking around begging me for money and quite scary..I felt very uncomfortable with that..in addition, there were drug dealer looking type of partyers bbq'ing outside in front of the motel. On a positive note, the front desk girls are always friendly and very nice at this motel.
2nd time I stayed was recently. My room was on the 2nd floor but I couldn't use the stairs closest to my room because the stairway appeared collapsed and taped off with CAUTION tape..a little scary about the stability of the motel. In addition, there was dog poo on the grass near where I parked. The "carpet" in the hallways leading up to the rooms are all torn apart and appear 30-40 years old. This place reminds me of a motel that people pay by the hour for criminal activity. For your own safety and comfort, I would avoid this place!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    6
    7
    9
See reviews for
13
8
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

We visit family regularly, at least 4 times a month, and we stay at this property every time. The staff is courteous, helpful, and very responsive to our needs whether it be an additional pillow or another room key. The rooms feature marble counter tops, nice firm mattresses, a flat screen tv, and high speed wireless internet. The lobby includes a pc, breakfast area-included at no additional charge, along with sofas and an open meeting area. In terms of food, Sizzler shares the parking lot and hospitality lane includes numerous restaurants all within walking distance. In terms of health clubs, 24 hour fitness is 1/2 mile away and LA Fitness is about 10 miles away, so plenty of options.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone, for any occasion, for any time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorCal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

On a more recent visit stayed at the Quality Inn San Bernardino again. I looked at other hotels in the area and for the price, this place cant be beat. I paid $75/night and got a great comfortable bed, free breakfast (eggs, sausage also) and free Internet. By the way, the Internet speed screams. Got a morning paper to check the sports scores and you get to workout at the 24 hour fitness down the street for free. The place is located in the best part of San Bernardino down by where all the restaurants are at. The staff was friendly once again and I really enjoyed my stay. Will stay here again on my next trip down.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Have stayed at this hotel before, however seems like it has went a little downhill. My room had cigarette burns on the bedspread, room was clean, but had no TV channel guide. Exterior needs a little maintenance, room rate good, this is definitely a good value but seems like a lot of cost cutting has went on in the last year. Breakfast OK but needs a little upgrade on selection. Is away from the freeway noise.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

We have stayed at several motels in this area over the past year and this is one of the best in the area. Much safer and cleaner than the Super 8 and Best Western down the street. Quiet area, secure and comfortable. The staff is always helpful. The rooms are a little heavy on air freshener but it seems like that happens at every motel we have stayed at lately.
Close to many resturants, short drive to stores and hospital.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, Ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

Describe the service you experienced

The service was fine, the onsite staff were very friendly and tried to be accommodating..
The grounds were clean groomed, and well lite.

Tell us how you liked the room

The sheets, they were clean. The first room we were given, smelled like a fine blend of: mold, cigerette smoke, bug spray, and Frebreeze. The second room lacked the pesticide smell. We bought air fresheners and mounted them in the A/C units, but it didn't help much. The mini fridge was unpluged, I assume to conserve power, and left closed. Made the mistake of opening the door. We couldn't leave the window open due to missing screen. At least I didn't wake up with bug bites on both arms in the A.M., The managment said these must have been from luggage bugs????

Talk about the location & amenities

Location was good, close the freeway and walking distance to good restraunts. Don't rush down for the Hot breakfast. Just the juice and coffee to get you down to IHOP.

Say what you liked best & least

Liked the worker staff, forget the rest.

We moved to another location the next morning at sun up.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbernrdino
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

the place is great. pool is great, hot tub is great. nice rooms. bigg bath/shower. big tv. fast internet.

BUT the best was the people who work there. they are the nicest people there. always smiling THE best though is the night gitl raquel she is so great that the third time i sayed at the hotel is cause we where getting married. thats right i stayed there the first time in 07 and we just hit it off. 2 years later where got married. just showes you the people that work there

  • Liked — the nice people
  • Disliked — that i could not stay longer
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Be...
#1 of 33 in San Bernardino
5.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#12 of 33 in San Bernardino
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Berna...
#5 of 33 in San Bernardino
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn San Bernardino

Address: 1750 S. Waterman Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn -Hospitality Lane Hotel is located in San Bernardino, and right next to Redlands, Ca. We are conveniently located next to bustling Hospitality Lane in San Bernardino making our hotel an ideal destination for business & leisure travelers alike. Located at the intersection of I-10 and I-215 on Waterman Ave, we are ideally suited for many destinations including: Loma Linda University and Medical Center, University of Redlands, California Speedway, Ontario International Airport, San Bernardino Soccer Complex and Little League playoffs. We know that traveling can be stressful at times and our goal is to make your stay a memorable and comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
San Bernardino Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn San Bernardino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.