We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Good selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lotus Garden
111 East Hospitality Lane, San Bernardino, CA 92408
909-381-6171
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 277 restaurants in San Bernardino
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Buffet
Jellico, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food, Good selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have eaten at the Lotus Garden about 4 times, and each time I enjoyed the option of food choices as well as the food itself. The first time I came here was for a wedding celebration. The most recent time was for a business meeting. The place was quiet enough to talk while eating without feeling like you were being distracted by the conversations of others.

The service was exceptional. My business guest was pleased with the experience at eating at the Lotus Garden, and that was exactly what I was hoping for.

I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    16
    10
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food, great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Over the years, we have eaten here about 6 times. Never disappointed. The staff really aims to please.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor review”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We didn't get the order we asked for and it seemed like they were rushing us out.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“American Chinese”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I used to come here 25 years ago, when it was THE Chinese restaurant in the area for a good meal. Came back to it with family, and was unimpressed. The food isn't, in my opinion (and I grew up in Asia) authentic Chinese. The decor and bathrooms don't seem to have been updated in 25 years. The food was okay, but I didn't feel good after the meal. It was the way I feel when there's MSG in the food--tired, flu-ey. We'll go elsewhere next time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Chinese Food Fix!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

A staple restaurant for the surrounding community. Great veggie dishes too! Weekend lunch specials are inexpensive. Good food!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Garden also viewed

San Bernardino, CA
San Bernardino, CA
 
San Bernardino, CA
 

Been to Lotus Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.