We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal out in 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
460 E Hospitality Ln, San Bernardino, CA 92408-3565
(909) 381-2747
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 284 Restaurants in San Bernardino
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
california
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Best meal out in 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The best dinner we've had in 2013. Man that was a perfect night out. The food was amazing. Our server (Kevin) was the best waiter we've had in at least a year. We felt like kings. I had spaghetti and meatballs, my wife had steak, my daughter had fettuccini, and my son had pizza. Everyone's food was perfect.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Value and Tasty Eats for the $12.99 deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

You cant go wrong with this place, especially with the $12.99 buy one get another deal that comes with endless salad, soup and breadsticks. Soooo good and not too heavy either!!! Gilbert was great as well serving us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Dined here with colleagues after a meeting. Very good service, and the $9.99 all you can eat pasta was great! The special is only available a short time longer. Try it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands,CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I really dont care for Olive Garden, but I had gift cards so we went to lunch.
Like all Olive Gardens, they really push the wine and dips and things you dont want.
We had a very good server (even if she did have to follow the "rules"). The wife had soup and salad and I had the chicken alfredo. Soups are good, but salad has too much vinegar.
Bread sticks always good.
Alfredo was dry and not very tasty, rather bland.
Not really worth $30.
Lots of folks like them, but I'll stick to "mom and pop" Italian.
This was the first time have been seated fairly quickly. They usually make you wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Oliver Garden came through for a birthday dinner for a friend. Good food, great service, and dessert to help celebrate the occasion.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.