We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 S. Waterman Avenue, San Bernardino, CA 92408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Victorville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband was unable to travel after his surgery, we booked at this location and we were so happy we did. From the front desk staff, James and Ryan to the housekeeping staff Pilar they all went above and beyond our expectations. They we kind, friendly, courteous,and always asked how my husband was recovering. What a great staff and my compliments to the management staff as well. Everyone you encounter at this location truly understands the meaning of GREAT customer service.I spoke with Ivonne the sales manager to let her know what a great staff she had and could tell she is part of the reason for their wonderful attitudes. Thanks to all of them for making our stay so great.We will always stay here if in the area.

Room Tip: We had a corner room 438. The beds are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    68
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
57
48
11
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is certainly a less than optimal example of a Hilton property. While the bathroom was clean, the bottom sheets were inside out-never changed in 4 days although they are to be done every 3 days, beds getting tired (not uncommon as this line of hotels does not seem to change their mattresses often enough) and the restaurant should be inspected by the health department--major violations along with overwhelmed wait staff. And my slippers were filthy after the stay; carpets desperately need cleaning!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

stayed here for 2 nights while i went to the rock the bells festival and man were we impressed. rooms r clean, beds were comfortable even the cleaning lady was friendly n talkative. front desk was helpful. pool was clean. had no problems here. i wuld stay here again anytime

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

N34 04.162 W117 16.700 - Stayed four nights. I found the staff to be friendly and capable.

The room was clean, the bed was good but the pillows were too soft. The shower was good and I never noticed it competing with other rooms for pressure or hot water. I stayed on the second floor (rm 210) and never heard anyone stomping around above me or out in the hallway. Now that I think of it I never really heard any outside noise either. The heater/cooler/blower provided good white noise. - You do not need to bring your own fan.

The room offered both free wifi and lan cable connection and I was able to use both at the same time. I never experience a slow connection problem on wifi while watching netflix on my Kindle Fire. My room may have been close to the signal point.

Breakfast was adequate although it would be nice if it was available earlier, like 5am. The coffee was excellent. There are many, many restaurants just a couple minutes to the East. That area is modern, clean and I never once felt unsafe. (Maybe that's why the road through there is named Hospitality Lane) If you are using a gps, do a search for Olive Garden and then head in that direction.

Drove the 210 everyday during morning and evening rush hour and never experienced any delays even though there was some construction areas reducing lanes. I found the locals tend to drive five to ten miles under the posted speed limit but always kept moving. Also very courteous.

The ONT Airport is about 20 minutes away and there was very little traffic when I left at 3:30am. (No surprise there). Highway 10 has signs saying which exit is for rental car returns but once you exit there is no sign saying where to go from there. Turn left/south. If you have a gps it's located at N34 03.570 W117 34.623. Had to wait about 20 minutes for the airport shuttle which took another 15 minutes to get there. I would recommend a minimum 2.5 hour arrive-before-take-off for this airport.

I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here on a Friday night,had to work Saturday . Clean, basic, sterile facility. Staff were nice and professional. Bummer was breakfast was not available early Sat morning and everything is far away, must drive a ways for water, food. The bed and pillows were sub par and the lighting in the bathroom is blindingly bright. Did not love this place but it served me well for my business trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

no running water, with alarms going off all night. did not get any sleep. staff was horrible, not trained, not trying to make anyone feel better. only nice thing was the breakfast staff colleen and mala, they were awesome. everyone else, even the general manager joseph didn't try to make anything better. they have a satisfaction guarantee, but when i asked about it, no one had an answer, on what would happen if i wasn't satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The service was impeccable, the staff was professional, helpful and very personable. The facilities were very clean and it was just an all around great experience. The bed was really comfortable, the pillows were so soft. The TV was great although the guide didn't tell you what was showing, just the channels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino

Address: 1755 S. Waterman Avenue, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best in contemporary accomodations when you book your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino! Our newly built property offers free WiFi Internet access, spacious guest rooms and suites, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor heated pool and spa, and much more! Our Great American Grill on-site restaurant offers a cooked-to-order breakfast and delectable dinner options. We are located conveniently close to the freeway, but out of reach of the freeway noise. The Hilton Garden Inn is famous for its friendly service (just read the reviews here on Tripadvisor!), and is looking forward to welcome you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.