We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 S. Waterman Avenue, San Bernardino, CA 92408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This was a really nice hotel! Very clean. Very well-appointed. Fancy. It's a really nice place to stay not too far from the Interstate in San Bernardino. Everything was clean and updated. We had no problems with the room or bathroom. The laundry room was clean and convenient. Breakfast is NOT included, though, so be aware of that. That seemed somewhat ironic to us, but it wasn't a huge problem.

The mattress in our room was wonderfully new and firm, which I prefer, and I was very tired from the vacation we'd just had, so I wanted to get some good sleep that night.

I couldn't sleep well, however, because the HVAC system in the room didn't have the option to keep running constantly, so it would run and then shut off completely, run and then shut off completely. That repeated turning on and off during the night woke me, both when it turned on and when it shut off, so I had to turn it off altogether. As a result, our room was stuffy. That's the only problem we experienced, but it was a big negative for me since it prevented me from sleeping that night. I was very frustrated and disappointed.

So, if you're a light sleeper who would be awakened by this as I was, then I can't recommend this hotel. However, if it won't bother you, then enjoy! It's otherwise a very nice place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
I am sorry to hear about the HVAC problem you experienced, the AC coming on should definitely not be as loud. Please feel free to email me your room number at sandrag (at) dknhotels (dot) com so we can look into the issue.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience, and thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    70
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
60
51
11
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn enroute to Palm Springs, CA. The hotel is easy to locate off the freeway but is in a business/medical area and since it was a Saturday evening, it was totally dead around there. We had to drive some distance to find a grocery store (Statler Bros), however, there was a restaurant across the street which we didn't try.
The pool area was nice, well maintained with lots of clean towels. Both of our key cards de-magnetized when trying to get back into the lobby from the outdoor pool and we were stuck at the door until someone noticed us. It seems the desk staff hide inside their back offices and don't hang around the front desk much.
The rooms were very clean & modern and the fresh coffee in the lobby was a nice touch. Be aware, breakfast is not automatically inclouded in the room rate and the hotel restaurant charges about the same as a Denny's. Since we didn't know the breakfast was extra, the desk clerk gave us a deal as if we had included it in our online booking. We booked through the Hilton website and did not see that option.
All in all, it was a nice stopover and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for this review, we greatly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We recently had to spend 2 months within close proximity of Loma Linda. Providentially, we were led to choose the Hilton Garden Inn of San Bernardino. Due to our extended stay, we had special requests and requirements, and they were all cheerfully met by the exceptionally friendly staff of this hotel.
The location is excellent, and hotel is spotless in all aspects.
We plan to choose this hotel every time we come to Loma Linda.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are looking forward to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I have spent many nights at this hotel over the last view months for business. I chose it due to it's location and rate.
The rooms are clean and large for one person. The gym is fantastic and no one uses it! You have free access to the business center which is nice and I have used the laundry room once during a visit.
The only negative comments - the internet in the rooms is a little slow. I try to stream movies on my iPad at night and it is spotty if it works. I haven't had issues with my laptop connecting during the day.
Added perk - the tasty cookies each evening!

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for this great review. I have made a note about the WiFi connection speed and we will look into the issue, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again the next time you're doing business in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Really slept well on their mattress, and the open window aw another sleep aide. Didn't like the tease with the pay as you eat breakfast surprise.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn is the best place to stay if visiting the Inland Empire. Located close to shopping malls, restuarants are walking distance. Hotel has a very inviting and comfortable atmosphere. Rooms are clean and beds so comfortable. The customer service is out of this world. Such friendly service and with a smile. We recommend this hotel to anyone that would have to stay away from home at any given time. We use the Hilton Garden Inn when we have large groups coming in from other areas and have heard nothing but positive comments. Keep up the great work!!!
Thanks Pilar and Co!

Room Tip: All rooms are fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We were extremely pleased. The decor in our room was both beautiful and functional, with a restful color palette. My husband and I both remarked that for the first time ever (when staying in a motel) we had excellent lighting in both the bedroom and the bathroom. The lighting reached all corners of the bedroom, giving a bright and cheerful feeling. The bed was very, very comfortable; the desk/work area was excellent - lots of outlets and an ergonomically-correct desk chair. The shower was great. It was huge, with plenty of hot water. All appliances worked well - hairdryer, coffeemaker, refrigerator and microwave. And on top of this, it was quiet! We were there on a Friday night, and were hardly aware of other guests. Great experience! We'll stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are looking forward to see you again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino

Address: 1755 S. Waterman Avenue, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best in contemporary accomodations when you book your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino! Our newly built property offers free WiFi Internet access, spacious guest rooms and suites, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor heated pool and spa, and much more! Our Great American Grill on-site restaurant offers a cooked-to-order breakfast and delectable dinner options. We are located conveniently close to the freeway, but out of reach of the freeway noise. The Hilton Garden Inn is famous for its friendly service (just read the reviews here on Tripadvisor!), and is looking forward to welcome you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.