We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget lodge convienant and comfortable =)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Lodge

Budget Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Lodge to your Saves list
Budget Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   668 W Fairway Drive, San Bernardino, CA 92408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“budget lodge convienant and comfortable =)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

best customer service from the lady from the movie cruel intentions and havent a complaint yet best sleep ive got at any motel soo far if ur on a budget or need somewhere comfortable to sleep trust u dont need to look anywhere else thanks budget lodge

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Worst place I've ever went to. Waited 30 min to get a room asked for a none smoking room and still got a smoking room. Went back to get my money back had to wait another 30 min again because there was no one there. Didn't even stay in the room more then 20 min and got denied my money back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I was really scared when we pulled into this hotel. It was under the major intersection of 2 major freeways next to an abandoned motel and empty fields, It felt remote and looked shady. There was some inappropriate cartoon on tv that the clerk was watching when we checked in. They have weekly rates too so some people were staying there longer and truckers. I felt a lot better when we checked into our room. It was huge and pretty modern and very clean. There was even a refrigerator. We slept really well and were happy to see our car was not broken into in the morning. No breakfast.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Some very questionable hotel guests. Didn't feel particularly safe. clean enough though stains on bed covers were pretty gross. Plenty Of nicer places nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Clean and quiet, rooms newly remodeled, Friendly staff, booked online, good location, lots of free parking. will stay there next trip for sure

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

I am a loyal customer to this motel for over a year now and NEVER have I been mistreated once. And the clerk in the morning Kelly is the nicest person in customer service I have ever met. Some people should take into consideration as to what these people deal with on a day to day basis as this is not the Hilton. I have seen these people come out of their own pocket to help pay for the room. When do you ever see that? So yes I believe that not all reviews are true. Try them you will be a satisfied customer as I am!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Lodge

Address: 668 W Fairway Drive, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Budget Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel San Bernardino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.