We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gino's Fine Itallian Food

Gino's Fine Itallian Food
1410 S. Main St., Salinas, CA 93908
831-422-1814
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 302 Restaurants in Salinas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a chance to have dinner at ginos while we were visiting tha salinas Area.

Right away when I drove up and saw a full parking lot I knew this had to be a great dining spot. The food was great, prices reasonable and had an enjoyable dinner

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 78reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Salinas, California
2 reviews
“Never expected to find great Italian food in Salinas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I am in the process of retiring to Salinas and spent some time there this summer. Gino's is in walking distance of the AirBnB I stayed in while in Salinas. All three of us had very different dishes. The calamari steak was great, as was the home made ravioli. I had a split of prosecco and there was another opened by accident and I was gifted with that by the waiter. smile I was very surprised to fine such a great Italian dining experience in my new home town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LilyofSalinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I brought my mom here back in May 2013 for her Birthday, the service was excellent altough we were late for our reservation, everything was great the food is amazing i dont even know where to begin the chicken Alfredo my favorite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We enjoyed the artichoke soup and the special, which included 3 items, one of which was excellent coconut shrimp/ Be careful about ordering manicotti - I was not careful in reading the description and it has no cheese in it, only meat, which I didn't like. But they didn't charge me for it, and brought me some of the cocounut shrimp instead, which were great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank crimlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Once again we had an excellent experience at Gino's. We did not have a reservation but were still graciously seated. We each had a nice salad and then shared a fabulous lasagna with a bottle of Chianti. Portions are large and entres are excellent, so the price is reasonable. You get what you pay for! Wine prices are a bit steep. We shared a creme brule for dessert? Service is excellent and atmosphere is very nice. Great for special occasions!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Parrothead_Racegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Fine Itallian Food also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Fine Itallian Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing