We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gino's Fine Itallian Food

Gino's Fine Itallian Food
1410 S. Main St., Salinas, CA 93908
831-422-1814
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 284 Restaurants in Salinas
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Carmel, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I brought my mom here back in May 2013 for her Birthday, the service was excellent altough we were late for our reservation, everything was great the food is amazing i dont even know where to begin the chicken Alfredo my favorite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    28
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We enjoyed the artichoke soup and the special, which included 3 items, one of which was excellent coconut shrimp/ Be careful about ordering manicotti - I was not careful in reading the description and it has no cheese in it, only meat, which I didn't like. But they didn't charge me for it, and brought me some of the cocounut shrimp instead, which were great.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Once again we had an excellent experience at Gino's. We did not have a reservation but were still graciously seated. We each had a nice salad and then shared a fabulous lasagna with a bottle of Chianti. Portions are large and entres are excellent, so the price is reasonable. You get what you pay for! Wine prices are a bit steep. We shared a creme brule for dessert? Service is excellent and atmosphere is very nice. Great for special occasions!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is an absolute treasure. I just ate there for the second time, I wish I could eat there more often but I live in Las Vegas. The lasagna is delicious and the portion is big enough to share. The most memorable item is the artichoke bisque...you MUST try it, it's the best soup I've EVER had and it's the reason we came back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food but very pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

the food is excellent escpecially the daily specials like steak but prices have been going WAY UP so we don't go as often and sometimes get just pizza or appetizers & soup. Try the calamari & minestrone. And check out the bread basket - both types are awesome.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Fine Itallian Food also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Fine Itallian Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gino's Fine Itallian Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.