We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid local performer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gino's Fine Itallian Food

Gino's Fine Itallian Food
1410 S. Main St., Salinas, CA 93908
831-422-1814
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 284 restaurants in Salinas
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
los angeles
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Solid local performer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

A few miles from our Vision Quest B&B, we enjoyed a delicious Italian style meal. Well-served and a good value.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    29
    23
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great recommendation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The lady working the front desk at the Marriott where we were staying recommended this restaurant for our family. Consisted of two adults and two older teens. I try to eat at independently owned restaurants when I travel. We had a wonderful meal and would go back again. We had the cannelloni, ravioli, spaghetti, and salad. The desserts were also wonderful - canolli, cake, cream brule, spumoni. We live in a place where it is hard to get good Italian food so this was a real treat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellent Italian .... Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I had the pleasure of eating at Gino's several times while on a recent travel assignment to the area. Each time a member of the family owners met me at the door and/or came by my table during my meal. The house salad is to DIE for! But, honestly never had anything that was not absolutely delicious. Excellent cuisine, attentive staff, good prices. I will definitely go out of my way to find Gino's if ever in the Monterey area again. Well worth the visit. :-)

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentone, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD......and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I and a great race driver friend attended the MONTEREY REUNION Sports Car races this past weekend and had dinner at Gino's on Aug17. I had the Lasagna and Dick had the Scampi. I also ordered the ''TOMATO STACK'' appetizer, which was outstanding! The meal came with a salad, and Dick had the clam chouder. All items werfe prespared very well, and the service was excellent.

I have visited Gino's annually since 1980 and have always found the food and service to be very good. We had a 5:30 pm reservation which is a must on these busy weekends. We got seated immediately inside the main dinning room, which is very comfortable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, CA
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Comfortable setting and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I've been here several times for lunch while on business. I usually get an entree salad. Very good. And very friendly service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Fine Itallian Food also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Fine Itallian Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gino's Fine Itallian Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.