We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steaks and Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
1401 N Davis Rd, Salinas, CA 93907-1990
831-751-3753
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 252 Restaurants in Salinas
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Royal Oaks, CA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Steaks and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Outback is always consistant, I have eaten here many times with friends and family and have never been disappointed. The Steaks are always cooked properly. The blooming onion is a great appetizer. The only issue I have is that the restaurant tends to be on the dark side. They turn the lights down low for dinner. The service is always great and the staff greets you as you come in the door. A great place for dinner, but does get busy be prepared to wait.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have never eaten at Outback but our meal was a reasonable price and the food was good...not great but good. We are on a 42 day road trip and we will look for other Outbacks when craving a steak. Service was good, fast and efficient but we went early.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Food was good, we ordered from the window, although it took too long and they mixed up our order and overcharge me

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our server was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Unlike our trip in Monterey lacked the very essence of the eating out experience we need and in fact expect when spending large sums of money in any establishment .... Jennifer our server and bartender made this an easy review.. she was bubbly and fun... professional and proficient.. yeah the food and drinks are what you expect at Outback Steakhouse .. but the overall experience is what makes you come back...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hills
Top Contributor
349 reviews 349 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I keep saying I won't go back to any Outback. Well tonight a group of my colleagues out voted me and we visited the Outback in Salinas. Instead of another ho-hum steak, I ordered the Tilapia with lobster and mushroom sauce. It was actually pretty good. However, the wheels came off the bus because the vegetables were over cooked and dry and my side of rice wasn't great either. I think Outback just dropped down to near the bottom of my list.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.