We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Salinas-John Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Salinas-John Street to your Saves list
Travelodge Salinas-John Street
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 John Street, Salinas, CA 93901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Salinas
1 review
“Guest”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was horrible!!!! Got a non-smoking room and smelled a whole lot like cigarette. Room had dirty stains on the ceiling. Microwave dirty and also the small refrigerator. Never has been vacuum!!!! I will never come back to this hotel and for a very expensive price.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
17
16
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Our overall stay was fine, however, I was unable to take a bath because the stopper did not work and the hotel was unable to fix it. Also, we did not receive an adequate amount of towels for the number of guest in the room. We had to call the front desk twice to get a set of face towels. The bathroom also smelled like someone had been smoking in this non smoking room.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The motel was easy to find, plenty of parking, and conveniently located just a five minute walk from the old town. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Good strong wifi signal. Breakfast was continental style and was adequate. The staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. Accommodation in Salinas is generally very expensive and this was a good value option. The motel was easy to find, plenty of parking, and conveniently located just a five minute walk from the old town. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Good strong wifi signal. Breakfast was continental style and was adequate. The staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Salinas-John Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Salinas-John Street

Address: 109 John Street, Salinas, CA 93901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Salinas-John Street 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience affordable accommodations, central location and incredible value at Salinas Inn Travelodge. From our free wireless Internet throughout our property to our central location close to gorgeous Monterey, nearby restaurants and bustling Old Town Salinas, we offer everything you need for a great stay in Salinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Salinas-John Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Salinas
Salinas Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Salinas-John Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.