We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bad stay.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4921 Sisk Rd, Salida, CA 95368   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salida
Chico, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A bad stay.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Some one needs to pay attention to the lack of maintenance of at least our room in general. Irrigation water on our vehicle both at check in and check out. Room lamp switch that does not work; bathroom exhaust fan does not work; broken left toilet paper dispenser; shower curtain rod nearly pulled from mounting walls; shower handle so lose as to make adjustment difficult; is room door lock made by Onity which is a world wide safety room issue (?); room window only opened 2" at the most, not good enough for fresh air from stink of hotel updating construction; slider window pane broken down due to pulling and banging on window to get it open further(dual pane window integrity is broken allowing for seal to break and fall to bottom inside the windown). Refer to letter to Salida gen. mngr and also Chief Operating Officer of The Blackstone Group, the owner of Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeLoveHavingYou, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues that you encountered in your room during your visit. I appreciate you bringing them to my attention so I can work with our maintenance staff to get all of these resolved.


Thank you again for your reviews. Please contact me directly if I can be of more assistance in helping you with your concerns.

Amber
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    31
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
39
21
11
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed in a studio suite at this location for four nights and was very pleased. The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. I appreciated the large desk that was located away from the air conditioner vent so I could work in comfort. The free breakfast was good, with some different hot choices than I was accustomed to, such as a breakfast pizza (very good!). The location is convenient for my purpose, which was to visit my family in Salida - and there was a choice of restaurants and a convenience store across the parking lot. I will definitely stay again when I return to the area!

Room Tip: The studio suites are worth the extra price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeLoveHavingYou, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We take pride on making our guests feel comfortable when they are away from home. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the way the rooms are organized, the complimentary hot breakfast, and the convenience of our location. We hope that you will consider us for future stays and we hope to see you soon. - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It may have been that our expectations were low because we were going to Modesto, but I have to say that this hotel was lovely and perfect for a large group of 14 year old boys and their families to stay for a tournament. The staff couldn't have been nicer - accommodating all kinds of requests like tables for the pool, help with catering. They were awesome! The rooms were very clean, spacious and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was terrific - especially for a bunch of hungry boys - the coffee great, the eggs not so much, but ok. The boys also really enjoyed the waffle maker. Great time had by all - would recommend for anyone in the Modesto area.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor away from the pool - there were quite a few younger baseball players ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeLoveHavingYou, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We are glad to hear that you and your team enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and the teams needs. We are delighted to know that the staff went above and beyond for you and the other guests. We hope that you will consider us in the future for any other games, tournaments, business, or leisurely stays. Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you soon in the future. - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hilton diamond member ,stay here often hotel okay as franchise goes but management always doing you a favor if you want something ... On my last visit asked for a late check out you would think 2 hours xtra for a 100 plus a year hhonors stayer would be okay not this hotel was doing me a favor giving me a 1 pm instead of noon , Modesto has a double tree in the hhonors family will get my buisness in future ... Only thing I like about the hotel is they have great new charging station for your stuff in the rooms

Room Tip: if you in the hhonors system stay at the doubletree instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was a very nice place to stay for a Volleyball tournament. Plenty of rest for the girls and good breakfast to start the day. The rooms were clean included is a microwave and refrigerator. The lobby was big enough to accommodate the team and other guest for breakfast. The front desk staff was very helpful. The location was 3 miles away from the tournament site. Loved the mall that was close by. Lots of food choices in the area. I would come back again if ever in Modesto or Salida. Nice place on highway 99 to rest.

Room Tip: I stayed in a KING on the first floor it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeLoveHavingYou, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Salida/Modesto are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and the team and we hope that you will keep us in mind for any future stays. - Amber, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ludlow, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We've been staying at Hampton Inns on our entire trip. Once we stayed at a competitor
and the rooms were smaller, the beds not as good, and the overall experience not as good.
Being older, having really good beds is paramount. The Hampton Inns always have.

At this particular Hampton Inn they had some wasps in the window which couldn't easily
be gotten out. The Maintenance man came back to the Inn, the Mgr. spoke to me
on the phone, and the Room was Comped for the night. They really do stand behind
their guarantee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeLoveHavingYou, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Salida/Modesto aim to please and we are glad that we were able to accommodate all your needs. We are happy to hear that we were able to process your requests in a timely manner and that you were pleased with the results and we hope you will think of us for any future stays. - Amber, Sales Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very accommodating staff and very nice room. Everything was perfectly acceptable. It was a very comfortable experience in a hotel. I would definitely stay at a Hampton again. I do think that you are asking a bit much for this review to be at least 200 characters as it is very hard to go on and on about one night in any hotel.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms are well placed and I have no problem with suggesting any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeLoveHavingYou, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are glad to know that our hotel and staff were accommodating to you. We hope we can continue to provide you with great service the next time you stay with us and we hope to see you soon in the future. Thank you again for the great review. - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida

Address: 4921 Sisk Rd, Salida, CA 95368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Salida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Modesto-Salida Hotel Salida
Hampton Inn Salida
Salida Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.