We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4921 Sisk Rd, Salida, CA 95368   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salida
Tustin, California
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very accommodating staff and very nice room. Everything was perfectly acceptable. It was a very comfortable experience in a hotel. I would definitely stay at a Hampton again. I do think that you are asking a bit much for this review to be at least 200 characters as it is very hard to go on and on about one night in any hotel.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms are well placed and I have no problem with suggesting any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeLoveHavingYou, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are glad to know that our hotel and staff were accommodating to you. We hope we can continue to provide you with great service the next time you stay with us and we hope to see you soon in the future. Thank you again for the great review. - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    31
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
39
21
11
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The staff at this hotel were extremely helpful and welcoming. The rooms and common areas were very clean. I only wish I had tried the breakfast so I could comment on that. However, we got a late night meal from Perks which shares a parking lot and their food was really delicious! There are numerous other handy businesses in the lot, as well. I would definitely come again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeLoveHavingYou, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from and we are glad you chose us. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. We are also happy to hear that the location suited you fine and you were able to enjoy some restaurants in the area. Thank you for choosing us again and we look forward to serving you on your next trip. Thank you- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina SK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hotel had all the amenities as Hamptons' always do, & location was good; staff members were extra helpful & pleasant, recommending a couple of the best restaurants we've ever been to & sending us to a great mall. Instead of moving to another location near Napa, we made a day trip to wine country & spent a second night in Salida.

Room Tip: We always ask for King size, in this case could even get a smoking room (which did not smell like a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeLoveHavingYou, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We at the Hampton Inn & Suites are so happy to hear a wonderful review from you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much that you stayed an extra night. It is good to hear that the staff gave you a wonderful experience and gave you great recommendations and we hope you think of us for any future stays when you are in the area. Thank you, management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Welcomed by the very friendly and efficient reception staff. Our suite was spacious, modern and CLEAN (as was the rest of the hotel) Only stayed here for one night of our trip and would make a point of staying again if in the area. Had a good nights sleep, no noise could be heard from the room we were in. Restaurants are nearby and a convenience store a short drive away. Enjoyed the breakfast provided. Plenty of parking. Easy to find following the directions on the hotel website. Yes, a nice hotel and staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeLoveHavingYou, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are glad to know that the staff and accommodations were up to your standard. It is good to know that the hotel location was of a great convenience to you as well. We hope that you can visit us some time soon in the future. Thank you again for a great review. - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Mostly, this is an average Hampton Inn. Breakfast is pretty typical; A/C is a wall unit with a dial control; and the location is decent – shopping, restaurants, Costco nearby; also by the Blue Diamond store (but it’s not great).TV is better than most (HD channels; good remote) and they do offer the local paper along with the USA Today (though you have to go to the lobby to get them). If you decide to stay, here are some tips you may find useful. First, don’t get the “studio suite” they’re almost exactly the same size as the standard rooms (I saw both). Second, it's not easy to get a quiet room; one end is by freeway, the other by ice/vending; and there are train tracks nearby (not too bad, but occasional horns). Finally, if you need auto fuel, don’t by it at the 76 station next door; go down Sisk about a mile to the Quik Stop (25 cents a gallon cheaper when I went).

Room Tip: If you like quiet, try for something on the left of the lobby about the middle of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My family and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. What a welcoming feeling, staff went over and beyond to make us feel at home. Coming from the Hotel business this hotels standards are above average. Clean..food awesome and the staff above average. Great job to the General Manager for having a great property.

Cant say enough WONDERFUL things about this hote. Keep up the GREAT Job.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeLoveHavingYou, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We take pride on our wonderful staff and hotel. It makes us happy to know that you felt at home and that our hotel met your expectations. We hope that you will consider us for future stays and we hope to see you soon. - Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The room on the first floor was very clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked perfectly and wasn't too noisy. The bed was GREAT! I slept like a stone. The bathroom was nice with good amenities. There was good water pressure for the shower. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful with directions and questions. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Overall I really enjoyed my stay here and I wouldn't hesistate to suggest it to other travelers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida

Address: 4921 Sisk Rd, Salida, CA 95368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Salida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Modesto-Salida Hotel Salida
Hampton Inn Salida
Salida Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.