We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location if you are into Wineries + Best GM ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadowood Napa Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Meadowood Napa Valley to your Saves list
Meadowood Napa Valley
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   900 Meadowood Lane, St. Helena, CA 94574   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in St. Helena
Bahamas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Location if you are into Wineries + Best GM ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Amazing Location if you are Planing to take tour on the Wineries!
Opus One / Frogs Leap/ Mondavi are really close!!!!
Hiking trail is very large and with some beautifuls views.

We travelled alot and never felt soo pamper from a General Manager in a Hotel as we did at The Meadowood! from the Welcome arrival (amenity singed by him) to greeting us in the mornigs and in the restaurants! General Manager Alex Kim really elevated our experieced at the Hotel!

We cant wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowoodResort, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
You are so right! Meadowood is ideally situated in the heart of the Napa Valley within close proximity to a dazzling array of legendary wineries. I'm glad you had a chance to visit a few wonderful wineries during your stay with us! Thank you for mentioning your appreciation for my attention. It is both my honor and pleasure to welcome and be of service to our guests. Please always ask for me by name when you visit! I will look forward to seeing you again. Alex Kim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    69
    31
    15
    3
See reviews for
59
281
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Five stars!! The property is beautiful and the staff is very accomodating. Its the details that really make the difference. The complementary shuttle into town, the Molton Brown bath products, the turndown service.. Not to mention.. a very romantic room. Had a really lovely time!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowoodResort, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We're glad you left the property for a bit to visit our beautiful downtown! St. Helena's Main Street offers blocks of historic buildings, restaurants and cafes, bakeries and coffee shops, wine tasting, art galleries and, of course, shops! We hope you will return to us for another romantic getaway soon. Kind regards, Alex Kim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The room that we got was very small, the electrical and plumbing systems are very old and we had problem as soon as we arrived as we had to call the maintenance team to clean our toilet bowl as the flush was not strong enough to clean it properly. We also had a power cut while we were watching the TV in the evening. which is quite frustrating. We could hear the neighbours in their room and especially when they were on their small terrace having a drink. The service was not very efficient compared to other hotels charging this kind of prices especially for the morning breakfast.
The fitness is equipped with very old equipment. The swimming pool is large and very nice.
We travel all the time and usually choose the best hotels where we go. We have been very disappointed with this one. Our opinion only !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Meadowood for two nights last week. What a beautiful, private, and exceptionally unique property. From the minute we arrived, we were impressed by the scenic beauty, relaxed atmosphere and friendliness of the staff.

Brittany (the Concierge) was extremely efficient in putting together a last minute wine tour for us, and the bellmen were warm and welcoming throughout the duration of our stay. Daniel was exceptionally hospitable and attentive, delivering a bottle of champagne to us, and providing a ride to the hot tub late in the evening. Although the girl at check-in seemed a little insincere, other than that, we were greatly impressed by the entire Meadowood team. Hospitality at it's finest.

Our room was luxurious and set apart from the main reception area. Very peaceful and private, with a spacious balcony and fireplace. Everything we could ever need or want was at our fingertips. In-room dining was quick and efficient. Although we had a few problems with our in-room telephone, the trip was essentially perfect in every way and culminated with a breathtaking hike around the property. Would definitely return and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowoodResort, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Reading your comments regarding your stay were a wonderful way to start the day! I'm glad you had such an enjoyable stay. One of the things we hope our guests will do should they decide to venture from the estate is to visit our legendary local wineries. It's wonderful to know that Brittany made good choices for you and that she was able to arrange your itinerary on short notice. That's one of the benefits of having so many wonderful winery relationships! I'll also let Daniel know you appreciated his thoughtful gestures. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meadowood soon and often! Alex Kim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Top-notch property in the St. Helena neighborhood, just off the Silverado Trail. Rooms are exquisite, but understandably expensive. Will Agee, at the Concierge desk, was very helpful in arranging a couple of days of winery visits: he did this flawlessly after talking to me about what my wife and I liked and wanted to see and taste. Food is outstanding as well, for all meals. Lovely wine tasting in the lobby by the front desk in the early evening. There are less expensive options but this place is worth it. You feel pampered and relaxed, to say the least.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowoodResort, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Will Agee is a popular fellow these days! We're so glad he was able to assist you in scheduling experiences you found memorable. We've made recent updates to our guest rooms and are heartened you found them exquisite. It's nice to know we're making the right choices! We do hope you'll return to us soon. With hundreds of small, exceptional wineries to visit, Will will have no trouble introducing you to others you're likely to enjoy. Alex Kim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had an amazing visit - Will went the extra mile to set up 3 great days of wine tastings and restaurant selections. Waking up to a beautiful wood burning fireplace, top notch room service, and later, winding down in our beautiful sitting room made the trip worthwhile. Friendly staff and relaxed vibe. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowoodResort, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your high praise for Will! He's a highly valued member of our team with excellent relationships within our vintner community. We do strive to offer our guests hospitality that is professional yet reflects the relaxed atmosphere of our country setting. When you're ready to return, give Will a call and he'll create a wonderful second visit for you! Alex Kim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at Meadowood for our honeymoon and couldn't have been more pleased with our decision. From the moment we entered the property, we were greeted by their friendly, professional and helpful staff. At check in we were notified they had upgraded our room and within minutes of entering our room, they delivered a bottle of champagne. We dinner at their restaurant the first night and had the chefs tasting menu. It was the best meal we have ever had and we enjoy fine dining. Will setup private wine tastings for us around the valley and each one was incredible and memorable. Even before we arrived, Will had contacted use to see what we were interested in doing during our stay and he arranged all of it. Our itinerary was presented to us at check in. The room are very private and well appointed. I would highly recommend staying at Meadowood during your trip to Napa Valley.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage or don't like walking up and downstairs or steep paths, I would avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowoodResort, General Manager at Meadowood Napa Valley, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Congratulations to our newlyweds! It makes us so pleased to hear such positive feedback from guests celebrating an occasion as important as a honeymoon. The Restaurant at Meadowood is a lovely, romantic setting and most of our guests find Chef Christopher Kostow's cuisine nothing short of memorable. I will let Will know you enjoyed the itinerary he created for you. Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us. We hope you will be back to celebrate your first anniversary! Alex Kim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meadowood Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowood Napa Valley

Address: 900 Meadowood Lane, St. Helena, CA 94574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in St. Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadowood Napa Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meadowood is a center of social, cultural and viticultural life in Napa Valley and a second home for those who enjoy the beauty and hospitality of the wine country. The property features championship croquet lawns, seven tennis courts, a nine-hole walking golf course, hiking trails, swimming, a full-service health spa, a wine educator, an annual cultural affairs calendar, guest rooms, suites and cottages and Michelin three-star dining in The Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Meadowood Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowood Napa Valley Hotel St. Helena
Meadowood Napa Valley Resort
Meadowood Napa Valley St. Helena, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadowood Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.