We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Model Bakery

The Model Bakery
1357 Main St, St. Helena, CA 94574-1904
707-963-8192
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 44 Restaurants in St. Helena
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Oro Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

go there!!! the bread is to die for. cookies are large, soft, chewy and wonderful. got a cinnamon roll, oh my it was great but needed to run 10 miles after eating it. wow great bakery

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    43
    18
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moraga, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A first class local bakery with wonderful breads and breakfast offerings. Fun atmosphere and right in the middle of town!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Best Pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This place is popular with both locals and visitors and its a great place for either a coffee and danish or a complete lunch. The one in downtown St. Helena is always busy but there always seems to be at least one table open.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Where local's and tourist start their mornings in Napa.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

On our recent trip to Napa we opted to start our mornings at Model, and it's where I would start every morning if given the opportunity. Primarily is a bakery, but a staple in the Napa community. The coffee variety and selections will meet all expectations, and if it's a breakfast sandwich, something for your sweet tooth that too will be satisfied. It's a place to slow down, read the paper and people watch. One morning a special studies science class from St Helena HS was enjoying breakfast. Why eat breakfast anywhere else. I know where I am going next time I am in Napa

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super cute - great for casual breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great cafe with delicious food and coffee. We each got breakfast sandwiches, which were made fresh and delivered fast. Great place to start your day in St. Helena!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Model Bakery also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to The Model Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Model Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.