We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barnett Vineyards

Barnett Vineyards
4070 Spring Mountain Road, St. Helena, CA 94574
707-963-7075
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 87 Activities in St. Helena
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The views are spectacular and so is the wine....MAKE YOUR TASTING RESERVATION WELL IN ADVANCE. Do NOT rely on Siri or GPS to get you here. Use the directions from their website. They are located on Spring Mountain; the drive is steep and winding. My suggestion is to make Barnett your FIRST stop of the day. (10AM) Marel was our hostess...sweet and knowledgable, she made us feel right at home. The owners were walking the property with their dogs, and the winemaker (David Tate) was sitting next to us enjoying a glass himself. YOU WILL NOT HAVE AN EXPERIENCE LIKE THIS AT LARGE, COMMERCIAL WINERIES. This is an intimate, one of a kind tasting experience. You will definitely want to purchase a few bottles, if not a case of their wines.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    1
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delafield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfect setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We love this place...had a picnic lunch, tasted great wine, and had a private tour. This is our third time to Barnett and they have not disappointed us. We will be back!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful Vineyard!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Four of us were wine touring and we made a reservation at Barnett. The travel to the top of the mountain is beautiful. Once there, you get an amazing view! Our hostess was very personable and relaxed. We enjoyed several wonderful wines all overlooking the valley from above. It is really breathtaking!

This is not a crowded, commercial winery which we loved. Everything was personal and just lovely.

I would say that Barnett is a "must see" vineyard!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best views and best tasting room in Napa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

On a recommendation from another vineyard (who also made reservations for us), we found Barnett Vineyard. The views are exceptional, the wine was amazing and our host, Kevin, was very gracious. Definitely a "must-see" for Spring Mountain!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path, but a "must see"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Fabulous location, not crowded (you must make a rez), the wines were quite good. Not one of those awful, crowded, big commercial places. This place is unique, lovely, quiet and the staff is fabulous too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnett Vineyards also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
 

Been to Barnett Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barnett Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.