We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience at Conn Creek” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conn Creek Winery

Conn Creek Winery
8711 Silverado Trail, St. Helena, CA
info@conncreek.com
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 87 Activities in St. Helena
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience at Conn Creek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I did the "blending experience" at Conn Creek. After sampling 15 varieties of Cabernet Sauvignon, we created our own signature blend using our choice of CS together with Malbec, Merlot, Cab Franc and Petit Verdot. We learned a lot about the "terrior" of Napa and had a great time

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent wine ..... John was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We love Conn Creek wine and we wanted to go to the winery to learn more about Conn Creek and to buy some wine to ship back home. The first person who helped us was not as knowledgable about the wines, but then John came over and helped us and he was great! We ended up purchasing 2 cases of the 2007 Cabernet Savignon (2 different types)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice, Traditional Napa Vineyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Conn Creek is a well-established vineyard that specializes in Cabernets. The wines are very good and the tasting experience is a very good value. They produce cabs with grapes from many different Napa regions and one tasting gives you an opportunity to see how soils and micro-climate impact wine. There's a nice formal garden outside.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Once-in-a-Lifetime Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

This review is based on our AVA Blending Experience: 5 stars!!

So it costs $95/person, which may seem steep to many, but come on, how many times are you going to be able to create your own blend?! I was a bit skeptical at first, but am definitely happy we did it.

The service is great! The girl and I were lucky to nab an opening with just the two of us, so it was very personable. It's a two hour experience where you try 15 different cabs from around the AVA region of Napa. Then you methodically blend whichever cabs you like (with the option to blend in Merlot, Malbec, Cab Franc, &/or a Petit Verdot) to make your very own bottle of wine. Then you bottle it, cork it, and create a label for it. I didn't know there was so much variation in cabs; it was very informative and now I have a great personal souvenir to take home.

At the end, we even got a free Sauvignon Blanc glass of wine. Great experience and would highly recommend anyone to go and do it.

Can't wait to go home and grill up some juicy rib-eyes and pop open our tasty cab-blends!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“The Cabernet Ava Experience should make ConnCreek #1 in Napa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Wow!! So, you walk into this room, with 14 barrels of cabernet, each one from a different region (or AVA) of Napa valley... and you taste each one... decide which you like, and blend your own bottle!! Add to that cab blend some merlot, cab franc, malbec and/or petit verdot, and you have your own personalized bottle of great wine! The cabs are all great; this is no crappy bottle that you are blending. This is good juice!! I've been; I'm going back; and I will continue to go... great great great experience!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conn Creek Winery also viewed

St. Helena, Napa Valley
 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
St. Helena, Napa Valley
 

Been to Conn Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conn Creek Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.