We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing anniversary trip to Napa/St. Helena” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Harvest Inn to your Saves list
Harvest Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Main Street, St. Helena, CA 94574   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in St. Helena
Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing anniversary trip to Napa/St. Helena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We are having a superb wine tasting trip to Napa and St. Helena. The Harvest Inn is an outsatnding hotel with extremely confortable and well appointed rooms and an included excellent country breakfast. Peanut (their Chihuahua) is the prfect mascot! It will be tough to leave tomorrow. We look forward to staying here again in the near future.
Chris and Laurie

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    130
    43
    21
    14
See reviews for
44
381
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Recently stayed at the Harvest Inn. Nice enough place, but overpriced on weekends. Cost nearly $600 for a weekend night - about twice as much as on weekdays, so if you plan to stay there, I suggest you avoid overpaying for weekends.

Room Tip: Fountain rooms are too close to the main road and you can hear noise all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale Estates, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a great stay at HI. I had never been to Napa before and after lots of research, I picked HI partially because of the location. I think it's the perfect spot being halfway between Napa and Calistoga. The grounds are buildings are so charming (I think we stayed in the Rose area??). Our room was huge and the bathroom was even bigger. The bed and pillows were amazing!!! We were in the room closest to the road and I was really concerned about road noise. However, it proved not to be a problem. The breakfasts were great and service at the front desk was helpful and friendly. I gotta admit though, I have NEVER paid this much for a hotel room. Seemed to be pretty par for the course in the Napa area, unfortunately.

Room Tip: I would request the south side of the property. It seems more charming. Asked to stay away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you're looking for the ideal wine country hotel - book the Harvest Inn! It's in a perfect location in St. Helena. It's close to so many wonderful wineries and shops. We actually walked downtown to dinner and to the Friday night wine walk - no driving! The staff was very friendly and gave good advice. They have a very nice breakfast buffet that's included - remember to sit outside on the patio overlooking the vineyard! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgreene23, General Manager at Harvest Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Cathy:
We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Harvest Inn. We are delighted to hear that the Harvest Inn exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Wishing you a wonderful holiday season!
Sincerely,
Debbie Greene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at the Harvest Inn based on reviews. We were not disappointed! The rooms were spacious, comfortable, updated, and clean. There was plenty of space in the closet and the bathrooms to place everything. The views in the back rooms (the vineyard) were spectacular and we could see the sun set over the mountains from our patio. The evenings on the patio on a clear night offer guests a view of the most stars you have ever seen! The comp breakfast daily was a plus and was always great with fresh fruit, pastries, and a different quiche each day. The staff was very accommodating for any request. The location is perfect!

Room Tip: The Vineyard rooms have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport CT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here a few nights while we were in wine country. Excellent location. Extremely spacious room overlooking vineyard. Room was lovely but dated. Breakfast was superb. We had only one problem and that was two nights in a row our neighbors started partying after midnight. We called the front desk and they sent a security guard over. Other than that, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the vineyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here while attending a local wedding at the end of September. I booked without any recommendations and have no regrets. It's central location in the valley make it a great location, but the real appeal is the friendly staff, beautiful grounds, and quiet atmosphere. We were impressed from the moment we walked into the lobby by everything. It has a quiet beauty with many onsite offerings.

Room Tip: First floor (no steps), room away from Main St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harvest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Inn

Address: 1 Main Street, St. Helena, CA 94574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in St. Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvest Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world-renowned, AAA Four Diamond rated Harvest Inn is a luxury Napa Valley retreat located in St. Helena, near premium wineries and extraordinary dining. Country estate-style accommodations are spread over eight acres of gorgeously landscaped gardens, making the Inn an ideal setting for a well-deserved and relaxing vacation getaway or intimate honeymoon. The Inn's beautiful event space, lawns and courtyards are an inspiring setting for high level meetings and conferences, family reunions, romantic weddings and other social events. With stunning vineyard views and the Mayacamas Mountains just beyond, guests long to linger in the property's warm, inviting atmosphere and spacious guest rooms with hand-crafted fireplaces, intricate woodwork and country estate ambience.The Harvest Inn typifies an authentic Napa Valley wine country region experience, providing a peacefully secluded atmosphere only minutes away from the best Napa Valley wineries, restaurants, and other attractions. Charming brick and wood lodgings including 74 spacious guest rooms, suites and cottages are located in four separate neighborhood environments (Rose, Vineyard, Fountain, and Manor House). Most have wood burning fireplaces. Each guestroom and suite has its own distinct personality with vistas of Whitehall Lane Winery's Leonardini vineyard, the Mayacamas Mountains, or the Harvest Inn's famous landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Harvest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Hotel St. Helena
Harvest Inn Napa
Harvest St Helena
Harvest Inn St. Helena, CA - Napa Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.