We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harvest Inn to your Saves list
Harvest Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Main Street, St. Helena, CA 94574   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in St. Helena
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reno, NV
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We just got back from a beautiful two nights at the Harvest INN in S. Helena. Wow, what an experience. Located just south of St. Helena (about 15 miles north of Napa) this is the ideal wine country destination. The grounds, room and spa were immaculate. I myself am not usually one who likes to splurge on hotels, but this place is worth it. Having found a deal on Priceline, the $270 a night was well worth it. The free breakfast was perfect, plentiful and like everything else at the Harvest Inn, first class. The rooms were large, with fire place, soaking tub and walk in shower. We can even attest to the perfection of the two hot tubs that provided a great ending to each day. The free wi-fi, free wine tasting and cheese pairing (Fri./Sat.) along with the free water, orange juice and sparkling water in the room made every nickle worth it. Also, the location allows you so much extra time, without having to fight your way up or back down the valley to get to Napa itself. The restaurants, people and St. Helena itself are perfection. There is no risk in spending the money for this place, and if you have it or are looking to splurge, have no worries . . THIS IS THE PLACE!

Room Tip: Get a limo for wine tasting. Especially with groups of 4 or more, it is the economical and safe way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    148
    51
    25
    15
See reviews for
49
428
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed here in December over our holiday break with two teenagers, which was difficult to find a place to hold four people. The Harvest Inn was the perfect place for our family - large room with fireplace and outdoor hottub. We could roll out couch for our son and they brought in a air mattress for our daughter.... we still had plenty of space. Lovely bathroom with Aveda products. Breakfast was complimentary and was decicious each morning. Great location in the St. Helena area, close to favorite wineries. Close to Gott's Roadside restaurant which is a favorite our ours and is wonderful for kids! Concierge was MOST helpful and made all of our dinner reservations and sent us to our favorite winery of the trip - Fleury Family - so do make use of her expertise and guidance. It was a perfect stay! Would definitely stay here again! Beautiful surroundings with a winery view out our door and huge Redwoods on the property.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, ct
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

In the Summer of 2009 my wife and I happened upon the Harvest Inn and enjoyed it more than our time at the Ritz in San Fran proper. So when a trip with friends for a week in the Valley was up for discussion we suggested the Harvest Inn as a base for our operations. I'm always a bit worried when I talk up something so much that others will be disappointed. NOTHING could be further from the truth. We stayed, we played, we relaxed! Everyone had a great time. We all had King Fireplace rooms very close to each other, and the immediate rave from one the couples was how great they were treated when they checked in late after a flight from Hawaii. The rest of the trip was equally wonderful for all of us. We hit 17 wineries in our 7 days each day taking a pool break in the afternoon and finishing up at night with drinks in the pool area (plastic cups only please!!)

The central nature of the Harvest Inn allowed us to enjoy Champagne at Schramsberg and Domaine Chandon, a small sip of Opus One, a great raucous time at Turnbull, and one after another dinner at wonderful places never too far away.

Setting, service, amenities, comfort, smiles, a spectacular breakfast in a spectacular setting what more could you ask for in any place?

Thank you Harvest Inn and all the folks working there, we will be back every few years from our homes in the East!! (after all 17 does not even scratch the surface of the places we want to taste)

Room Tip: Just ask the reservation folks, they know their stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We spent a quick weekend in Napa Valley last November and the Harvest Inn was great. The rooms were very comfortable with great amenities. Our room had a fireplace that we throughly enjoyed. There were nightly wine tastings in the main lobby that were fun as well. The daily breakfast was outstanding with an extensive array of choices. Since our trip was so short, I called the concierge prior to our arrival and she had arranged the entire day for us including a private winery tour with a driver. We visited some of the smaller boutique wineries and had an outstanding experience. She also arranged all of our dinner reservations. When I return to St. Helena I will definitely be staying at The Harvest Inn.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

This is about the most outstanding Hotel experience anyone would want. Great service
beautiful accommodations and grounds ever!! We LOVED it, and so would ANYONE.!!
The Robert Doumitts

Room Tip: The rooms with the fountains outside or especially the vinyard views are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I drove to St. Helena for only one night as I had an appointment in town the next day, so I arrived tired afer a long drive from Los Angeles, and by myself. The property was beautiful and very well-kept, and my room was great. I loved the decor, and it had all the usual perks of a good room. Everything seems recently updated, and is very clean and comfortable.

Their hot tub is large, extremely clean, and open 24 hours. You can't beat that. I had a nice little soak by myself before returning to my room for the night, and it was just a very relaxing stay. It was quiet and peaceful, and I wasn't disturbed in the slightest by anything.

When the sun came up, it was even prettier since I could actually see all the landscaping.

Room Tip: All the rooms are located in these Tudor style cottage structures. You really can't go wrong wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstown, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

My fiancee and I have stayed in many world-class hotels and the Harvest Inn was one of our favorites. The room was absolutely beautiful - from the oversized fireplace to the gorgeous napa area photographs, we felt we never wanted to leave. But the staff was so helpful in guiding us to the best wineries, we couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. I

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harvest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Inn

Address: 1 Main Street, St. Helena, CA 94574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in St. Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvest Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world-renowned, AAA Four Diamond rated Harvest Inn is a luxury Napa Valley retreat located in St. Helena, near premium wineries and extraordinary dining. Country estate-style accommodations are spread over eight acres of gorgeously landscaped gardens, making the Inn an ideal setting for a well-deserved and relaxing vacation getaway or intimate honeymoon. The Inn's beautiful event space, lawns and courtyards are an inspiring setting for high level meetings and conferences, family reunions, romantic weddings and other social events. With stunning vineyard views and the Mayacamas Mountains just beyond, guests long to linger in the property's warm, inviting atmosphere and spacious guest rooms with hand-crafted fireplaces, intricate woodwork and country estate ambience.The Harvest Inn typifies an authentic Napa Valley wine country region experience, providing a peacefully secluded atmosphere only minutes away from the best Napa Valley wineries, restaurants, and other attractions. Charming brick and wood lodgings including 74 spacious guest rooms, suites and cottages are located in four separate neighborhood environments (Rose, Vineyard, Fountain, and Manor House). Most have wood burning fireplaces. Each guestroom and suite has its own distinct personality with vistas of Whitehall Lane Winery's Leonardini vineyard, the Mayacamas Mountains, or the Harvest Inn's famous landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Harvest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Hotel St. Helena
Harvest Inn Napa
Harvest St Helena
Harvest Inn St. Helena, CA - Napa Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.