We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MARCH SUPER 8 STAY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Sacramento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel - Sacramento to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Sacramento
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4317 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    67
    68
    20
    14
See reviews for
68
47
34
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Overall, I am really impressed with the accommodations for the price. I read other reviews before booking regarding sluggish Internet or no Internet, but expected those prior issues to be resolved by now... Nope. There is a wi-fi signal, but no Internet service. I did call the front desk and they said they are having issues. I would think correcting this would be a high priority for a motel that offers free Internet, but I guess not. (I just don't understand what is so difficult about calling your provider and asking them to fix a service you are paying for???) Additionally, I guess this should have been the red flag, at check-in, you are required to sign paperwork that says that Super 8 is not responsible for the Internet service.
The room is clean. There is a refrigerator, coffee maker, and plenty of cable channels. The neighborhood is ok... I'm not scared, but I wouldn't walk down the street to a restaurant by myself.
A continental breakfast is offered, but I did not grab anything.
If Internet is not important to you, this is a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Easy access from freeway, plenty of parking, but parking fairly long walk to some rooms.

Quiet, coffee in lobby at all times, rooms with coffee maker/ fridge, etc., bed comfortable, shower good.

Didn't have the breakfast, but one is laid on.

Clerk at desk did not understand that wifi was available in the rooms, and in fact did not seem very well informed about anything. Internet reservation worked perfectly.

Musty odor in the room, noticeable but not a problem.

Excellent pricing, very good value, would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Country
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

for the money the room was very clean, nice size room also, good parking, and really quite, the breakfast isn't a big deal but it is a $40.00 room, have stayed here in the past and always the same, nothing bad to say about it, only problem is horrible wireless internet

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helens
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were told that we could use cash when we got to the hotel we were not allowed to, and we were originally given a room that was already occupied, when we got a different room our receipt was not returned. Make sure if there are any questions that you call the particular hotel personally, not just the reservation number. If they won't give it to you don't stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Sacramento

Address: 4317 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95842
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Super 8 Sacramento
Super Eight Sacramento
Sacramento Super 8
Sacramento Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.