We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our longtime favorite local bakery.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Freeport Bakery

Freeport Bakery
2966 Freeport Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95818-3855
916-442-4256
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 1,742 restaurants in Sacramento
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Our longtime favorite local bakery.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Carrot Cake is my hubs very favorite. He also loves the Spice, Red Velvet, and Fruit Basket cakes and the cinnamon rolls. Every cake they bake here is fabulous! They make delicious gluten-free cakes too, upon request. Freeport Bakery was way ahead of the curve with gluten-free goodies.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    55
    23
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Meh.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I got blueberry and banana choc chip muffins and a double choc chip cookie. The muffins were nothing special, fare I may make at home and I'm not a good baker. The cookie was tasty if not overpriced. I was really excited to try this place and maybe get my birthday tiramisu here, but I left deflated.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in Sacramento!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

No matter what you're looking for Freeport Bakery can and will make it best. Wedding cakes to due for, seasonal favorites, daily specials. If you are a baked goods addict like me this place will be your worst nightmare, (BEST DREAM)! Chocolate cake like you've never had, fruit basket cake from heaven, cinnamon rolls and breads & rolls.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great espresso and biscotti !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We second the amazing espresso! We only got a chocolate covered biscotti but it was delicious. The service was so friendly and attentive! Cute space definitely check it out great energy!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, CA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Yes, this is where the locals go! Fruit basket cake to die for. Everything else is fabulous! They have EVERYDAY.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freeport Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Freeport Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Freeport Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.