We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Comfy Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Harvard Street, Sacramento, CA 95815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
171 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Service, Comfy Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I got here a little bit early and I was hoping they'd allow me to check in. No problem. The girl (Adriana) at the front desk was sooooo friendly and quickly took care of me. That was a nice reception. And since it was a pretty warm day it was nice to find that the A/C was on in the room. I've stayed at other hotels in this chain and I was a bit surprised to find this room on the small side. But it worked fine. It was comfy and clean and everything worked well. It had a nice flat screen TV, very good internet service and the A/C worked well. This will now be the place I stay whenever I come to this area. And there are several restaurants and fast food places not far from here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the staff and our room.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    12
    11
    14
See reviews for
10
11
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Overall, I was very pleased with this ESA. The staff was polite. The place was clean. It had easy access to shopping and the highway. The one issue I had was the amount of vagrants roaming the parking lots. There were some obvious hustlers and low-lifes hanging around. While we were not robbed and our car was never broken into, it made me constantly nervous, and I had to keep checking out the window to make sure my car was okay. I don't know what could be done; I don't think the staff can honestly do anything about it. Still, it made for a negative atmosphere, especially when these folks would walk back and forth by your room, often trying to peek inside.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor to keep the vagrants away from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and hotel; however, we apologize that you were not comfortable while at our hotel. Please know, we take guest safety very seriously and strive to provide a high-level of security for all of our guests. With that in mind, we will look into your remarks and take action as needed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Office staff extremely friendly and helpful, great price, clean and everything is in good working order. There is a secure laundry room with SpeedQueen washing machines, decently priced as well as good operating dryers-good value $2 for 45 min. Spent a month here and would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Angelina - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the laundry room and our staff. I am proud of our team for being so helpful to you during your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, California
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I recently drove to Kansas City, Missouri to attend out granddaughter's graduation from Rockhurst University. My son who lives in St. Louis made reservations at the Extended Stay America for members of the family coming in from other states. I had never heard of Extended Stay and was a bit apprehensive. As it turned out, I had nothing to worry about. The location and accommodations were great. The room was like a suite but at a fraction of the cost at other places. When we returned to California we had to go via Sacramento where our ;youngest grandson was graduating from high school. I looked up Extended Stay America on Arden Way. It was great. The people were very nice and it was close to downtown and the Arden Mall. In the future we will stay in Extended Stay America whenever possible.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

great room, great staff, nice area...I felt safe, water pressure and everything in order! the biggest thing for me was that they were pet friendly! I will use this facility if i'm ever in the area again.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the ground floor but there are elevators if you're a little higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

Thank you again for your review.

We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
196 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

First the good things: the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the internet and TV worked. The furnishings of the room were dreadful. Only one chair for a two person room. Since a kitchenette is part of the deal, where are two people supposed to sit while they eat? The equipment provided was inadequate. Exactly two of everything if they remembered and zippo if not. No slicing knife. No large serving spoon. only one small pan. Now we get to breakfast. They offer "grab and go" That means you get some cellophane wrapped god-awful pastries - and they limit you to one per person. Except that they frequently run out. They do not have enough staff so there is no one to make coffee so that are always out. People would ask for the manager and be told she was not going to be in until the evening. There are of places to stay for longer stays where you want a kitchenette. Go there. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you didn’t have two chairs in the room and grab and go breakfast didn’t have coffee. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are ordering more chairs and having employee’s to have an extra backup coffee for the breakfast. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at saw@extendedstay.com. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stood at Extended Stay of America last month for one week (Mon-Sat). I was there for a conference at the Double Tree. This hotel is a great second option to the overpriced Double Tree and is right on the other side of the highway. The room was clean upon arrival. The room has a nice small kitchen w/plates and utensils for cooking (made some killer pancakes one morning) and a refrigerator w/freezer. Free wifi (standard speed is free and was excellent, don't get the "faster" one for a fee). Bathroom had the standard shower/tub combo. Water pressure was on the low side for me (prefer high pressure) and would fluctuate at times, but still good. The A/C worked great (thank God because it was HOT my week in Sac.). The biggest drawback for me was the bed. It was just too stiff for me. Maybe a few years back, I would be okay with it but I am now used to sleeping on a softer bed. My sleep quality sucked the first few days but I finally got used to it by midweek. But still, I would wake up not feeling as refreshed as usual. For the price, this hotel is not too bad. I will consider it next time I am in the area. There was plenty of parking. Did not see a pool or fitness room. The free "continental breakfast" was a joke unless you like free coffee. Lastly, I did have to kill 2 bugs in the room. I am not sure if this was because they were already in the room, or they came in with me after an outdoors activity. I had left my bag on the grass for like 4 hours.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
1.5 mi away
Expo Inn & Suites At Cal Expo
Expo Inn & Suites At Cal Expo
#52 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
2.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 82 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#29 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way

Address: 2100 Harvard Street, Sacramento, CA 95815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Sacramento/Arden Hotel Sacramento
Extended Stay America Sacramento
Extended Stay Sacramento
Sacramento Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.