We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3825 Rosin Court, Sacramento, CA 95834   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Redding, California
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Genuinely friendly employees. Loved the full kitchenette, two burners, microwave, sink, pots and pans, ect. My bed was comfortable. Only issue was my heater. I didn't notify front desk, didn't want to change room. Room stayed warm enough. Stay if you want a small home from home.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. As well, I am happy that you found our staff to be friendly during your stay with us. Still, I apologize for the issues you encountered with your heater. I will be sure to speak with our maintenance staff to ensure that this problem is not repeated. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    4
    5
    16
See reviews for
8
3
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I am on day four of living in a construction zone. With no warning and absolutely no attempt at making this palatable for guests, the hotel decided to repave the entire parking lot area. This involved moving my car in the middle of the night every night for a week, which is an inconvenience but not a deal-breaker. The deal-breaker is every morning at a quarter to 8am I awake to a cloud of rancid smoke that permeates the room and gives me a migraine, and enough racket to wake the dead. When I asked for a room that might be a little farther away I was treated as if this was an insane request. As an extended stay corporate guest I have two needs of this room: space to sleep and work. Under these conditions I cannot do either and management is oddly impervious as to how this might be an opportunity for them to actually resolve a hospitality issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our renovations and the repaving of our parking lot disrupted your stay. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. I thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I will definitely stay here again. Motel 6 prices but clean comfortable nice rooms equivalent to most 3 star hotels. Very convenient right off hiway 80 close to many eateries and shopping. Very friendly staff. For what you save on the room you can afford to eat out at one of the better restaurants on Truxel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that your stay was clean & comfortable and that all your needs were met during your stay here; whether it was shopping or dining.

Once again, thank you for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Gr8 place with excellent service and monthly rate. Also provided is a free fruit and breakfast bar area that helps start the day out right. You also receive weekly maid service. the location is right off I-80 and helps to navigate a crowded freeway system. Parking is plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our new grab-and-go breakfast. Also, I am happy to hear that the rate you received was affordable and that our staff provided you with courteous and accommodating service.

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I purchased two rooms through the extended stay website and it is misleading. They say "total price" when you make the reservation but when you go to the hotel it is at least 20% more. There is fine print to read. Also, if you write anything in the preference it is ignored - they do not get the information at the location. It took 30 minutes to check in. I thought that was absolutely unnecessary. The manager, Michelle, seems so dedicated and overworked in an ineffective company.

Room Tip: Read the fine print.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Cynthia - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies regarding the confusion with your reservation and the time it took for check-in. Still, we are happy to know that you received courteous and friendly customer service from Michelle.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The room was great, in a good location, it is close to the airport and the rooms were very clean. I would stay their again. If I had friends going that way I would suggest they stay their. The only problem I had was taken care of very quickly. The room were you I did my laundry was also very clean and I felt safe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dorothy - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you loved our location and our clean rooms. It's also great to know that you felt safe and would recommend us to your friends or family coming to the area!

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

-The outside looked nice. Well lit.
-The room would have been nice if it had been CLEAN
-Great t.v.
-Saw many people with pets -so if you have a pet I would recommend this place
-quiet
-convenient location
-Toilet clogged repeatedly -NO plunger in the bathroom -could hear the people on the other side trying to plunge their toilet
-No shampoo, conditioner, extra soap, toilette paper rolls
-crumbs and disgusting yellow stains on the blanket underneath the bedspread!!!
-obviously the blanket had NOT been washed!!!
-a big oil stain on one of the pillow cases
-lipstick lip prints on the coffee mug
-dirty bathtub
The air freshener/room deodorizer was SO overpowering it made my stomach sick and gave me a massive headache. I had to turn the fan on to air-out the room so there was a draft all night and my room was freezing cold, but because the blanket was soiled, I slept with just a sheet and was shivering all night long. Finally, at around 4 AM I couldn't take it any longer so I got a couple of towels and put them on my feet and around my head to keep my ears warm. Needless to say, I did not get much sleep that night and consequently could barely stay awake while driving home that day. I would have been better off sleeping in my car because at least I would have saved $80!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate

Address: 3825 Rosin Court, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Sacramento
Sacramento Extended Stay
Extended Stay Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.