We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My trip to Sacramento” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3825 Rosin Court, Sacramento, CA 95834   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #56 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
“My trip to Sacramento”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The room was great, in a good location, it is close to the airport and the rooms were very clean. I would stay their again. If I had friends going that way I would suggest they stay their. The only problem I had was taken care of very quickly. The room were you I did my laundry was also very clean and I felt safe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dorothy - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you loved our location and our clean rooms. It's also great to know that you felt safe and would recommend us to your friends or family coming to the area!

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    4
    5
    16
See reviews for
8
3
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

-The outside looked nice. Well lit.
-The room would have been nice if it had been CLEAN
-Great t.v.
-Saw many people with pets -so if you have a pet I would recommend this place
-quiet
-convenient location
-Toilet clogged repeatedly -NO plunger in the bathroom -could hear the people on the other side trying to plunge their toilet
-No shampoo, conditioner, extra soap, toilette paper rolls
-crumbs and disgusting yellow stains on the blanket underneath the bedspread!!!
-obviously the blanket had NOT been washed!!!
-a big oil stain on one of the pillow cases
-lipstick lip prints on the coffee mug
-dirty bathtub
The air freshener/room deodorizer was SO overpowering it made my stomach sick and gave me a massive headache. I had to turn the fan on to air-out the room so there was a draft all night and my room was freezing cold, but because the blanket was soiled, I slept with just a sheet and was shivering all night long. Finally, at around 4 AM I couldn't take it any longer so I got a couple of towels and put them on my feet and around my head to keep my ears warm. Needless to say, I did not get much sleep that night and consequently could barely stay awake while driving home that day. I would have been better off sleeping in my car because at least I would have saved $80!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My stay was actually in April 2013. I booked my room through their website. Very easy and I even had a promo code for $10 off! The hotel is easy to find and right off the freeway. I did not notice the noise at all. My room, single queen bed non smoking, was clean, simple and very reasonable in price. It had a 32 inch flatscreen tv and a shower with good water pressure. Its also in an area where fast food is nearby and Target, Old Navy, various eateries. Extended Stay America is a basic and simple hotel. It is not as "cheap" as Motel 6, but it's not the Hyatt. If you are looking for a basic place to sleep, shower, and relax at a good rate, well this is the place. If you want a hot breakfast and complimentary toiletries, then stay some place else. The front desk staff was very nice, helpful. I arrived early before actual check in time (3pm), but this was not an issue at all. She did make an error on my bill but as soon as I pointed it out to her, she immediately fixed the error. They also have snacks in the morning; fruits, instant oatmeal, granola bars, vending style pastries, and coffee/tea. I grabbed a granola bar and some fruit and was off on my way in the morning for my drive up north. The snacks came in handy while hiking. I didn't see anything strange or "shady" in the area other than a homeless man at the intersection by Mcdonalds. If I'm in Sac again in the near future I'll stay again.

Room Tip: Promo codes or coupons can be found with Google searches that can be used to book on their direct we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such an informative review. I am so happy to know that you appreciate the amenities that we offer and find our convenient location close to eateries and stores so useful. I'm glad you were able to grab some snacks for your hike! Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

A hot Sacramento in a hotel usually means the A/C will be hot, the room stuffy, and people outside trying to get cool. Not so at the Northgate Blvd. Extended America Stay. A quick, friendly check-in, a good description of on-site services and clear path to room and an idea of what was in the neighborhood followed by glorious cool air sneaking out when I opened my room door. Stepping in I found a very clean room, 32" flat screen TV, and a nice sized recliner across from the TV... and it worked!! Can't wait for my next visit!

Room Tip: The third floor above the office area gets no freeway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Tony - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that you loved your room and the recliner included inside. As well, I am very happy that you enjoyed our location and were provided with a quick, friendly check-in.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to your next visit as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a nice hotel with thoughtful and helpful staff. It is always clean and its tucked in off the interstate just enough to be convenient and quiet. The rooms have kitchens equipped with the basics and the basics are clean and ready for your use. Bring dish soap so you can clean after use.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Steve - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about the hotel and the staff. We are so happy to know you appreciated the cleanliness, the location, and the staff.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I recently stayed a couple of nights at our local Extended Stay America, off of Northgate Blvd in Sacramento - yes, just down the street basically. However, I was pleasantly surprised of the cleanliness, size, and personal touches provided. It truly felt like home while still being on "vacation". The "homey" feel was primarily due to the kitchenette complete with standard size refrigerator, stove range, microwave, sink, dishes, tableware, pots and pans, AND dishcloths! It was really cute.

I wouldn't mind staying there again or recommending this locale or another Extended Stay America.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Linda - Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I'm thrilled that we were able to provide you with a "home away from home" experience at our hotel! It is very pleasing to hear that you loved our kitchens and found the dishcloth useful as well!

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

First, it took almost 30 minutes to check in and I was the only one in there. The guy was nice enough, but it didn't seem like he was trained very well.
Second, the room smelled horrible. It was hard to explain what it was, but it was noxious. It was almost like a non-smoking room that had been smoked in and then every chemical in the pantry was used on it.
Also, I hate this new thing of not giving people shampoo. In addition, the soap was so gross. It didn't make me feel clean. It actually made me feel sticky.
I honestly am pretty easy to get along with, but I'm not staying here again. Cheap is cheap, but these guys are "CHEAP!"

Room Tip: Don't stay here! It's gross and cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your check-in took so long and that your room had an overwhelming chemical smell to it. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with the staff for re-training to ensure your experience is not repeated.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at ntg@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate

Address: 3825 Rosin Court, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Sacramento
Sacramento Extended Stay
Extended Stay Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.