We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn Sacramento to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Howe Ave., Sacramento, CA 95826   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I always stay here and enjoy myself.It is a wonderful place to spend my time and money.Very inexpensive with great and loving staff.Rooms are very clean and decent.From the front staff to the maintenance personal,they work very hard to make their customers happy.I would recommend all my family and friends to stay in the hotel when they come to Sacramento.It is next to the freeway,easy access to the college and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are very thrilled to read your wonderful feedback! Thank you for sharing your favorable comments online. It is always reassuring when we hear positive comments from our customers and learn that we have met their expectations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your interaction with our front desk staff and will certainly share your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Good Nite Inn Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    46
    35
    15
    24
See reviews for
35
30
48
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Cheap, clean, decent pool. You get what you pay for people. I felt safe. The hotel is basic with a hard mattress and bedding you probably don't want to trust but for a night or two it does the trick. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation experience at our Inn. Thank you for your delightful comments! It is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed our Inn and the friendly and helpful service oo our entire staff. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to them and their team. We look forward to welcoming you back and make sure to call us first next time. Thank you once again for sharing your positive experience online.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Easy access, clean, courteous and professional service from the office, willing to work with you, office staff follows their own rules for safety reasons but one thing they need to make sure safety is a top priority and cleanliness with great office staff with superb service and quietness.

Room Tip: The back room facing west side is quiet and restful. NONE smoking rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation experience at our Inn. Thank you for your delightful comments! It is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed our Inn and the friendly and helpful service of our Front Office Supervisor. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to them and their team. We look forward to welcoming you back and make sure to call us first next time. Thank you once again for sharing your positive experience online.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shasta Lake, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

If I am asked to review this hotel one more time seriously stop harassing me I keep reviewing your horrible hotel saying its horrible. Felt very unsafe, bad experience with staff, had to cancel my the rest of my stay because of it all. Bathroom smelt like sweat (gross). Just overall bad experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences that might have had during your stay with us. We wish these items were brought to our attention at check in or during your stay so they could have been handled in a prompt manor. We are available 24 hours a day to my staff and for all the guests if needed either in person or by phone. We can assure all of our future guests that we have put some policies in place to limit if not completely eliminate this issue. Once again we would like to apologize to you for the issues that arose and hope that they would consider us in the future as we are a very active company in taking care of our problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stay at this hotel everytime I come to sacramento.It is very basic, friendly staff and clean room.Al I need is a place to lay my head and to get to work next morning.I have been coming to this hotel for almost a year and never had a problem.Staff here know me very well and are always ready to help in in anyway they can.I enjoy every moment of my life at this wonderful place.There are people who do not understand the policies and try to act like there are running the business but what more can we say to this people.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are very thrilled to read your wonderful feedback! Thank you for sharing your favorable comments online. It is always reassuring when we hear positive comments from our customers and learn that we have met their expectations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your interaction with our front desk staff and will certainly share your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Good Nite Inn Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, OH
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

While my check-in process was easy and pleasant, the trouble started when I started up the stairs to my 3rd floor room (they hadn't mentioned there was an elevator). Sleeping on the floor at the bend of the stairway, blocking my way, was a clearly homeless and extremely poor, ill woman. I was extremely concerned and went to tell the manager; his response was to go out with a stick, shaking it at her and yelling at her "How many times do I have to tell you not to come here!" What kind of a place has sick vagrants collapsed outside its doors and just beats them off with a stick instead of calling the proper authorities?
While the price is very good, the experience at Good Nite Inn leaves a lot to be desired. It took an hour (and a long back and forth with the manager and then on the phone with the Internet company) to get a wifi signal working. The room has a fridge, but no other amenities--not even shampoo. Just a couple of tiny bars of soap, 2 towels, and that's it. Coffee in lobby in the morning but no other food. Very noisy neighbors audible through thin walls. On a very tight budget, it's better than sleeping in a stairwell… but this place needs a serious makeover.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Because business travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at Good Nite Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunakakai, Hawaii
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

It is basic. The area is a little sketchy, the Inn adjacent (and twice as much) lock their parking lot at night. Saw a matenance worker smoking cigs and standing around by the elevators. Then saw him right after on the other side of the building by my room, smoking cigs and staring at the parking lot ground. Lots of cigarette butts around...from him and from him not cleaning!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Because business travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at Good Nite Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Good Nite Inn Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Address: 25 Howe Ave., Sacramento, CA 95826
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Sacramento 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Night Inn Sacramento is located just 2 miles from downtown Sacramento, the state capitol, the governor's mansion and historic old Sacramento. Located within 5 miles of the property are Cal State University at Sacramento, Cal Expo, the California State Railroad Museum, Raging Waters sacramento, fine restaurants and Arden Fair Shopping Center. The Good Nite Inn Sacramento is also conveniently located on Highway 50 halfway between the bay area and Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.