We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Nite Inn more like bad NITE INN” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn Sacramento to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Howe Ave., Sacramento, CA 95826   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Nite Inn more like bad NITE INN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is absolutely disgusting. The sheets were to small for the bed, and they were ripped, 2 very flat pillows, the mattress and box spring were ripped, the box spring protector was all ripped up should be put in the trash. Stains on the thin white sheets, we slept with our clothes on, blanket to small for bed queen bed with a twin size blanket. We threw the dirty blanket and comforter on the floor. Good thing we had our own blanket, and our blanket will be sanitized when we get home. The tv was full dirty little finger prints the furniture was old an really beat up. The bathroom well I have seen dog kennels cleaner. The sink was dirty, the toilet was dirty ring of scum. The shower had mold and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in some time.We wore our flip flops. Two little towels that were like sand paper, zero hand towels. The floor was dirty, be sure to keep your shoes on. There were 2 light bulbs out, out of 4. The outside of our room and near vending machines had bird droppings, the one vending machine was out of order, when I went into the office to ask if they sold water the girl said no, there is a vending machine on the second floor, when I got up there the vending machine didn't offer water, the girl could of told me this. About 20 minutes after our check in, i went to the office to see if there were any cancellations so we could maybe switch rooms the girl said yes they did have cancellations,I told her our room was really disgusting, she said nothing, i also asked her for 2 more pillows, her reply was oh I
think we have just one, but it doesn't have a pillow case on it so I can't give it to you, then she said she would try to find one, she did end up bringing us the flat pillow.Because the room was in my husbands name he would have to come into the office. When he got there she told him there were no cancellations??? What the heck..... To end this review I would just like to say it is very obvious that the management team nor the owners take proud of their business. Also fellow travelers the price may be right, but the stay is horrible. We paid $63.00 and got zero rest what a huge disappointment. Look else where....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for bringing to our attention about your stay.We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that this problem has been addressed with our staff. We credit our success in the Lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. We thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality. You are indeed a valued customer to us. Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    49
    34
    17
    25
See reviews for
38
33
53
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pomona, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The front desk agent was nice. The hotels conditions and cleanness are terrible. The rooms are stinky and noisy. Stay away from this motel. I had a reservation for two nights and I couldn't stand one.

Room Tip: Stay away from this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences that might have had during your stay with us. We wish these items were brought to our attention at check in or during your stay so they could have been handled in a prompt manor. We are available 24 hours a day to my staff and for all the guests if needed either in person or by phone. We can assure all of our future guests that we have put some policies in place to limit if not completely eliminate this issue. Once again we would like to apologize to you for the issues that arose and hope that they would consider us in the future as we are a very active company in taking care of our problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in Sacramento for the night and to ride bikes on the parkway. We chose to be away from city for bike convenience. Found our n/s room clean, with old furnishings, but a large spill on the carpet. A/C unit was new and quiet. The bed looked messy so as I tried to straighten the very worn, too small, but clean sheets I discovered th king bed had a shabby full sized mattress pad. Worn sheets on a very old, worn, stained mattress is too hard to think about sleeping on. I asked for a king pad "I'll see if I can find one of those" was the response. Left for a ride at Howe street park access. Great ride, great trail. Nice asset to city. Upon returning we discovered our car window smashed and IPod stolen. We decided to leave town since we could not secure the vehicle for the night. Motel cannot give refunds. Not a surprise. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for bringing to our attention about your stay and we will see if we can improve in the future. We will work with corporate management on our location on getting better. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Girl at front desk was great , had a couple of problems with room she quickly fix them she was on her feet, very friendly espeshly at 11:00 at night , the coffee was decent the next morning, fo the money the whole deal was nice

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you always enjoy your visits at our Inn and our friendly service. We appreciate your favorable comments on our associates, and we are privileged to be working with such a great team. We value the relationships we have developed with our customers and the repeat and referral business which we depend on. We look forward to welcoming you back to Good Nite Inn Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Got the place online, it was inexpensive, good location, clean and a place to lay your head for the night. Make sure you get your "free" WiFi prepaid card while you check in or you'll be asked to go back to the front desk to pick one up.

Would I stay there again? Sure!

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation experience at our Inn. Thank you for your delightful comments! It is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed our Inn and the friendly and helpful service of our Front Office Supervisor. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to them and their team. We look forward to welcoming you back and make sure to call us first next time. Thank you once again for sharing your positive experience online.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stay here often, Inexpensive hotel, has improved A Lot, since my last stay, I have to give Kudos to Adriana, Front desk supervisor, Very friendly and always a "Can Do" attitude, Very nice impression. My room was very clean, Kudos for the rest of the staff. Hope they keep up the good work. Book and Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you always enjoy your visits at our Inn and our friendly service. We appreciate your favorable comments on our associates, and we are privileged to be working with such a great team. We value the relationships we have developed with our customers and the repeat and referral business which we depend on. We look forward to welcoming you back to Good Nite Inn Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is my go-to for inexpensive but very serviceable place. I've stayed many times. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the beds are very good. I've not used the pool but it looks great - very clean. No restaurant on site, but lots within a short drive or even walk. This is unbeatable for the price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are very thrilled to read your wonderful feedback! Thank you for sharing your favorable comments online. It is always reassuring when we hear positive comments from our customers and learn that we have met their expectations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your interaction with our front desk staff and will certainly share your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Good Nite Inn Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Address: 25 Howe Ave., Sacramento, CA 95826
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Night Inn Sacramento is located just 2 miles from downtown Sacramento, the state capitol, the governor's mansion and historic old Sacramento. Located within 5 miles of the property are Cal State University at Sacramento, Cal Expo, the California State Railroad Museum, Raging Waters sacramento, fine restaurants and Arden Fair Shopping Center. The Good Nite Inn Sacramento is also conveniently located on Highway 50 halfway between the bay area and Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.