We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied customers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Good Nite Inn Sacramento to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Howe Ave., Sacramento, CA 95826   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Satisfied customers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

After coming in on a night flight and driving for two hours in the dark in a new state, I was pleasantly surprised by Sean's (one of the managers, I think) friendliness at 4:30 in the morning. It was great to see a smiling face with a charming personality to match. On top of that, the invite to the morning's breakfast was welcomed, too. We encountered no problems during our three day stay. Check-in took ten minutes and checking out took literally two seconds (they just wanted the entry cards). I'm very satisfied with this hotel visit and I would highly recommend Good Nite Inn to anyone looking for a nice, cheap place to stay while in the Sacramento area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your trip. Our staff is knowledgeable of regions and attractions in the area so if you are not familiar with Sacramento County we are happy to assist with maps, passes and information. We are happy to hear you enjoyed this service we provide!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    49
    35
    17
    26
See reviews for
39
33
53
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I can't say enough about the friendliness and the helpfulness of the staff, particularly Charlie and Kaushik. Because of them, the hotel felt warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for completing the online review. We truly appreciate your feedback and kind remarks. We are constantly striving to deliver a high level of customer service and are extremely happy to hear that you experienced just that! We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Have been here twice before. The room is decent, clean, and quiet. A really good deal for the price. There is coffe, orange juice, and muffins in the lobby every morning for breakfast.
We had a problem with the room card key not working from one day to the next but the staff was very helpful in resetting the card key.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you for completing the online review. We truly appreciate your feedback and kind remarks. We are constantly striving to deliver a high level of customer service and are extremely happy to hear that you experienced just that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

After staying here, I learned to be wary of cheap hotels because they attract shady characters.

There were cigarette holes in some of the bed covers. The carpet felt sticky and dirty.

Also, while I was there, I saw someone bring their room key to the front desk and say, "Hey, someone was already in this room." Scaaary....

Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear of the areas where we fell short. We pride ourselves in providing a consistently clean and well maintained accommodation. Your feedback will be put to good use towards that end.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

For $40, this place can't be beat. Certainly no frills, but a clean place to sleep at the lowest price around. Comfortable bed, clean tub. No problems. Surprisingly, this motel has a "small town" feel - the people at the front desk seemed genuinely concerned with the quality of my stay. Near Denny's and McDonalds for cheap eats. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
Thank you for completing the online review. We truly appreciate your feedback and kind remarks. We are constantly striving to deliver a high level of customer service and are extremely happy to hear that you experienced just that! We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, especially our comfortable mattress!
Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Worst night of my life! Sure, it was very cheap, but hardly worth the stress of the evening. The hotel staff was very polite, but I was kept up all night by fighting, loud noises and screaming outside of my door. I heard bottles breaking and people threatening to break into nearby vehicles. As I prepared to call the police, I looked outside and saw that they had already arrived. I was terrified and left the hotel at 5:30 AM (when the police came).
I sent an email to the management about the security issue and I received no response.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I’m happy to hear that you found our service to be efficient though I am very sorry to hear of the areas where we fell short. We pride ourselves in providing a consistently clean and well maintained accommodation. Your feedback will be put to good use towards that end. I’m sorry to hear that this did not meet your expectations. I hope we’ll have the pleasure of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

Every year we stay at the good nite inn for our annual chili cook off. This year was no exception. We have always had a great experience the staff and accomodations. See you next year.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25howe, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Thank you for completing the online review. We truly appreciate your feedback and kind remarks. We are constantly striving to deliver a high level of customer service and are extremely happy to hear that you experienced just that! We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Address: 25 Howe Ave., Sacramento, CA 95826
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Night Inn Sacramento is located just 2 miles from downtown Sacramento, the state capitol, the governor's mansion and historic old Sacramento. Located within 5 miles of the property are Cal State University at Sacramento, Cal Expo, the California State Railroad Museum, Raging Waters sacramento, fine restaurants and Arden Fair Shopping Center. The Good Nite Inn Sacramento is also conveniently located on Highway 50 halfway between the bay area and Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Hotel Sacramento
Good Nite Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.