We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOOK BEYOND THE GLITTER” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Point West Way, Sacramento, CA 95815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BED AND BREAKFAST
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Bakersfield, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“LOOK BEYOND THE GLITTER”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The Doubletree Hilton appears to be a very active first rate hotel in Sacramento and has an excellent location. It is hard to access, if you miss the main turn and has some odd security measures for exiting the lot. We liked the upgraded room, but felt truly at a loss when we found the glamourous room and bath-room had a shower which did not work. Our calls for assistance were not responded to so we had a rather unpleasant feeling with a six hour-trip by car home. I would not want to duplicate this experience, especially at such an expensive and highly-rated hotel! March 29, 2014

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    247
    167
    86
    57
See reviews for
125
80
55
480
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Staff is helpful, and rooms are quiet. I was able to get a good night's sleep every night. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in the Sacramento area! Hotel is right across the street from Arden Mall, close to several restaurants, and a movie theatre.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay during our time in Sacramento. The location was close to the mall and many restaurants. We plan to stay there again when we go to Sacramento. The beds were the best and the staff was great

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We drove from Salt Lake City the night before for a business conference. After driving all night we were exhausted and because we calculated our arrival wrong we arrived ridiculously early. We arrived around 8am and headed to our hotel (where else would we go?). We had zERO hope that we'd be accommodated and were crossing our fingers and hoping we could at least leave our bags at the hotel. To our pleasant surprise they actually accommodated our group! We were so grateful! Thank you Double Tree! Our conference and gala were all held at the Hotel. There were some logistical hitches. I ordered room service, it was delicious! We have 3 cots ordered and with the (exception on 1) were brought to our room in a timely manner. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and had plenty of extra towels. I wish they offered bar service at the pool, that's just me though. In general, the building needs a more modern look but the facilities were clean. I would stay with them again. There's conveniently a mall that's across the street and a True Wine store 2 miles from hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel was very nice and the people at the front desk were very helpful. The rood was fairly cleaner could have been a little cleaner. But all in all it was a very good stay. I was very satisfied with the stay and everything that was involved with my stay. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The business center was very well maintained, the gym was clean and the machines great. Having the hotel and convention under one roof made it easy to attend meetings and take a quick break if needed. 1 draw back was the street noise which started very early in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff is nice and very accomodating, the rooms are in significant need of updating. There was mold in the bathroom. This hotel might not be geared toward the busniess traveler. The property is large and has nice family areas, but room are not that quiet. It is at the wrong price point for the what you get.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento

Address: 2001 Point West Way, Sacramento, CA 95815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#18 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento 3.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento is a full-service, environmentally friendly hotel in Sacramento, centrally located to all of the exciting attractions and happenings in Sacramento. Located in the Point West Marketplace, our Sacramento hotel is within walking distance to the region's largest shopping mall, Arden Fair, featuring over 165 specialty stores. The Sacramento area welcomes business and leisure travelers with award-winning shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Conveniently located off Business 80, our hotel is just 5 minutes from downtown Sacramento, the State Capitol, Sacramento Convention Center, and Old Sacramento. We are 12 miles from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and provide convenient, ample parking. Boasting some of the largest guest rooms in Sacramento, each of our 448 non-smoking beautifully appointed rooms offers brand new Sweet Dream beds, an ergonomically designed workstation equipped with a two line phone and voicemail, and Internet service. Amenities include a hairdryer, luxurious bath amenities, an iron and ironing board, an alarm clock with MP3 connection, a flat screen TV with a variety of cable channels, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Doubletree
Doubletree Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.