We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel close to Cal Expo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Point West Way, Sacramento, CA 95815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent hotel close to Cal Expo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We hadn't stayed in a Doubletree for several years, and were really impressed by the value received for money. Nice queen room, and very well-prepared food that actually struck us as inexpensive compared to room service and in-house restaurants at other major hotel chains. We are picky and we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the five stars survey posted on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you have returned to our hotel after many years and that you were impressed by our property and our service. Please know that we are sharing every survey with our team and we will address with them your specific comments regarding your experience.

Thank you for staying with us and please don’t wait for a few more years until you return. We would love to care for you more often.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    226
    153
    79
    53
See reviews for
115
73
51
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here on business while at the expo center nearby. We got a great expo-related rate. Rooms were very nice, great beds, and very friendly courteous staff. Highly recommended. The breakfast was a little spendy, but good. However, the front desk staff recommended a nearby local breakfast diner that was great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Martin K,

It seems like you had an enjoyable experience during your recent visit to Sacramento. Please know that your comments will be shared with the rest of the team.

Have a great rest of the week and we hope to serve you again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Was disappointed the room I requested wasn't available. I requested a king size bed and they said sorry its not ready use a two bed room. They gave free parking but extremely disappointed and wasn't happy with attempt to accommodate. There was also no refrigerator in the room. I also didn't get auto check out as I have previously. The documentation in the room stated all rooms with credit card were auto checkout. FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. Had skillet meals for breakfast and they were fantastic. Room was clean and staff was polite.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Shamin B,

First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Sacramento. I am glad to see that our staff was polite and professional but I am disappointed to see that you encountered some inconveniences. Please know that your feedback is important and will be shared with the rest of the team. It gives us valuable information that will be used to train our team on deliver better service.

Thank you again for your survey and we are looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I found the staff to be nice and helpful. The hotel is older but appears to be in the process of improvement. My only complaint was the bed was too soft for my back, but that isn't uncommon at hotels. Overall the stay was fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Scott D,

Thank you for your survey. It seems like overall you had a great experience despite the fact that the bed was a bit too soft. It is nice to see that our staff was attentive to your needs and took great care of you.

Have a great rest of the week and please come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Nice hotel, extremely large. Staff gives pretty attentive service especially considering how huge it is, there was still a feeling of being attended to. It's a good idea to check in before parking otherwise you might park really far away from your room. The rooms were quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Zaga M,

While I was reading your survey, I was very happy to see that the hard work we put into training our staff paid off. Although we are a very large property, we are committed to deliver personalized service to all of our guests. Please know that your survey will be shared with the rest of the team and we will celebrate together.

Have a great rest of the week and please come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shasta Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was one of the finer experiences I've had with hotels in a large city such as Sacramento. I felt we got great quality, service and value. Come prepared to relax if you are a business traveler. If you have time to use the hot tub or workout facilities, those are extras.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Frank G,

Thank you very much for the five stars survey. I am happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to your return.


Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this Double Tree. The first was for a conference that was in the hotel and this time was for work in Sacramento. The staff is friendly and the room was clean. Both ice machines in the wing we were staying in were broken and we were far from the lobby so were unable to have cold drinks in the room. The coffee maker could have been in better shape. I would ask for a microwave and fridge on my next stay. I also want to be closer to the lobby of hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosminNicula, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear CindyLou,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to our hotel. I am happy to see that we are the hotel of your choice every time you are visiting the area for the conference. Please know that your feedback regarding the coffee maker and the ice machines will be followed up upon. I will make sure that our staff will be recognized for their service provided.

Come back and see us soon. We will have a quiet room with microwave and refrigerator ready for you.

Sincerely,
Cosmin Nicula
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento

Address: 2001 Point West Way, Sacramento, CA 95815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#18 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento 3.5*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento is a full-service, environmentally friendly hotel in Sacramento, centrally located to all of the exciting attractions and happenings in Sacramento. Located in the Point West Marketplace, our Sacramento hotel is within walking distance to the region's largest shopping mall, Arden Fair, featuring over 165 specialty stores. The Sacramento area welcomes business and leisure travelers with award-winning shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Conveniently located off Business 80, our hotel is just 5 minutes from downtown Sacramento, the State Capitol, Sacramento Convention Center, and Old Sacramento. We are 12 miles from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and provide convenient, ample parking. Boasting some of the largest guest rooms in Sacramento, each of our 448 non-smoking beautifully appointed rooms offers brand new Sweet Dream beds, an ergonomically designed workstation equipped with a two line phone and voicemail, and Internet service. Amenities include a hairdryer, luxurious bath amenities, an iron and ironing board, an alarm clock with MP3 connection, a flat screen TV with a variety of cable channels, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Doubletree
Doubletree Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.