We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1780 Tribute Road, Sacramento, CA 95815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Nipomo
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Nice but noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2007

This hotel is fairly new and looks it. Very clean and kept up appearance. Nice little continental breakfast area that's for free every morning. Great location next to the fairgrounds (walking distance). Just next door to the Courtyard which has a nice bar for a cold beer or two. The Arden mall and many restaurants are within a mile or two. Really the only downside for this hotel is that is was noisy. The train tracks are nearby and the they must have to blow the horns while passing through. They did this every morning and the trash cans were on the same side of the hotel and emptied daily or so it seemed. I guess if you stay on the opposite side it may not be so noisy. Other than that it wasnt a bad place to stay.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The noise
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    33
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
20
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2007

Very friendly staff, very clean hotel, beds where extremely comfortable. Breakfast was a little crowded but probably just the time we choose to go down there. It was 105 outside both days but our room was so cool. Only drawback was the noise. fairly thin walls and trains tracks nearby. All in all though, for the price with AAA, it was worth it.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno. NV
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2006

This hotel is a little off the beaten path in Sacramento, so we got lost and had to call twice before we finally found it (we even had mapquest directions), but it was worth it. It is kinda hidden so it is very quiet. There is a restaurant next door in the Courtyard Marriot and they have phenomenal paninis. The room was so clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I felt safe too, as you had to use your key card to get into any door other than the lobby. Service is friendly, breakfast is decent, overall, it was a great place to stay. We will probably be back.

  • Liked — The comfort it provided to relax and get some much needed R and R time!
  • Disliked — Location. It was hard to find and not much was in the area.
  • Tips/Secrets — Also check out the courtyard Marriot next door. It was really nice.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2006

We stayed at the Fairfield whilst on a 14 night trip around California. We arrived in Sacramento quite late one night, and after looking at a couple of overpriced motels, we decided it was worth spending a little extra to stay at a nicer place.

The front desk staff were a little matter of fact, not bothering with the niceties we experienced in most other locations, but most customers here are businesspeople, and, no doubt, they prefer this style.

The property is new and well appointed, very tastefully furnished and has all the features you would expect - a good breakfast area, a pool and hot tub, business centre etc.

The only real issue we had was that our room had a walk-in shower (presumably aimed at those with restricted mobility), but this made the rest of the (very large) bathroom quite wet. We mentioned this on checking out, and the staff advised they would look into a shower curtain or similar, so this may not be an issue in future.

Overall, for the intented business visitors, this is a very nice location to spend a night or two.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo

Address: 1780 Tribute Road, Sacramento, CA 95815
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo Hotel Sacramento
Fairfield Sacramento
Sacramento Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.