We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to relax and be taken care of” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1780 Tribute Road, Sacramento, CA 95815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Green Valley, Arizona
1 review
“A wonderful place to relax and be taken care of”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

From the moment we walked in the front door, we were treated with care and friendliness. Everyone on the staff was helpful and made us feel welcome and relaxed. Anytime we needed information or anything else, Anita and Montquia took care of us so willingly. The room was luxurious and had everything we could need. (Thanks Adelia and Lucero for the attention given our room). The breakfast included lots of variety. We were there 4 mornings and had planned on going elsewhere for a couple days for a change of pace. We opted to stay at this hotel each morning because there were so many choices and it was such a pleasant place to be. It was easy to get around Sacramento because of the complimentary shuttle service and Dino and Dennis made sure we got to the places we wanted to see (as well as giving us some great suggestions)! We will definitely stay at this same hotel on a return trip to Sacramento.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    33
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
20
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were in Sacramento to attend an event at the Cal Expo and chose this hotel over the neighboring Courtyard because of the free continental breakfast. (With kids, you've gotta have quick and easy access to food in the morning!) It's your standard discount hotel continental breakfast with white bread products, well-waxed fruit, sugary cereals and lots of little plastic containers (butter, jam, syrup, cream) that all get tossed in the garbage. ( Lots of waste - something American hotels need to modify.) We had a typical 2 queen bed room on the first floor. The hotel is basically surrounded by parking lots and an office building, so there's no views to be had. A train runs nearby (frequently, although not disruptively) and the I-80 on ramps are about a block away. The A/C worked great, although it's controlled by a wall thermostat with lots of buttons and no instructions. The first night I apparently turned it off and we over-heated (it was 100 degrees outside). Beds were fine. Bathroom was fine, although towels were thin and scratchy. Pool was small with basically no shade (did I mention it was 100 degrees?!) but fine for the kids. Everything looked clean and well kept and there were no surprises.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I absolutely loved the Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo! The hotel staff were so kind and helpful. Being at the hotel for state competitions for National History Day, there were many kids at the hotel, but the staff embraced the kids and their families. The complimentary breakfast was a plus for our busy, long days of competing. The pool and hot tub was smothered by the kids but the staff and other visitors did not mind at all! The rooms were very clean and well-sized, only request is a tv guide. All of the kids and families loved the hotel, and thank you Fairfield Cal Expo for a great weekend! Will stay here again for sure. A+++++++++++++++++++

Room Tip: cookies are available in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Erika at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful after I found out there was an issue with my reservation. She explained what happened, how to fix it, and made check-in a breeze while keeping me laughing (glad you made it back from Mexico in one piece)!

Cory at the bar was walking around taking drink orders AND single handedly working that bar.

I visit plenty of Marriott's several times a month for work (SLO, Salinas, etc), and this has by far been my favorite experience!

Jeff, Oakland

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I liked it because it was clean, with helpful staff, good breakfast, good water pressure, easy access to freeway, and is close to lots of things. I don't give it a perfect score though because bed was a little hard.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We found a good rate on this hotel and it offered friendly check-in, pleasant, clean and comfortable public areas and room. Breakfast had enough hot and cold choices and was kept well stocked. The only reason there isn't a higher rating is the already mentioned train. I am a light sleeper and the night was punctuated by those horns!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Calhoun, Nebraska
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here twice. With business taking me to points north I normally stay at one of the Marriot or Hilton properties in the Natomas area but they are sometimes sold out or our corporate rate is sold out. The hotel itself is a newer design Fairfield and therefore somewhat scaled down compared to a Courtyard or HGIO but resonable similar to a Hampton Inn. Property is in good shape, room was all squared away, internet worked, etc. Two issues with the location: First, as many have commented, it is noisy. Second, I find this part of town kind of sketchy. So at the end of the day it's definitely cheaper than downtown, and it is squarely in line with marriott Fairfield properties. I will still target Natomas or even up by Arco Arena as my primary, but this stays on the list as plan B.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo

Address: 1780 Tribute Road, Sacramento, CA 95815
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo Hotel Sacramento
Fairfield Sacramento
Sacramento Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.