We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay, Except For The Train” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1780 Tribute Road, Sacramento, CA 95815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #21 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
vancouver
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Stay, Except For The Train”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We found a good rate on this hotel and it offered friendly check-in, pleasant, clean and comfortable public areas and room. Breakfast had enough hot and cold choices and was kept well stocked. The only reason there isn't a higher rating is the already mentioned train. I am a light sleeper and the night was punctuated by those horns!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
17
13
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Calhoun, Nebraska
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here twice. With business taking me to points north I normally stay at one of the Marriot or Hilton properties in the Natomas area but they are sometimes sold out or our corporate rate is sold out. The hotel itself is a newer design Fairfield and therefore somewhat scaled down compared to a Courtyard or HGIO but resonable similar to a Hampton Inn. Property is in good shape, room was all squared away, internet worked, etc. Two issues with the location: First, as many have commented, it is noisy. Second, I find this part of town kind of sketchy. So at the end of the day it's definitely cheaper than downtown, and it is squarely in line with marriott Fairfield properties. I will still target Natomas or even up by Arco Arena as my primary, but this stays on the list as plan B.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel seems rather new. It is part of a cluster that includes a Courtyard and Town Place Suites. This good because the Courtyard has a grill for drinks and dinner that is just a walk across the parking lot. There is free breakfast and wifi as with most Fairfields Inn. There is a lot close parking. There is train but somehow I didn't notice it and slept great. It must be the comfortable beds. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was in Sacramento for business for 3 days. The hotel is well situated. It is simple to get to everything from here. The hotel is clean. The rooms are modern and well kept. Beds are comfortable. The bathroom is spacious. There is a flat screen TV and a coffee maker. There is WiFi in the room, but the connection is slow! Breakfast is pretty good. There is scambled eggs, sausage, many different kinds of bread, yogurt, juices, oatmeal, cereal, pastries, etc. The staff is friendly and kind.

The major downside to this hotel is it is close to train tracks. This is not the fault of the hotel, naturally, but it is a major negative. For people who are sensitve to sound, I would not recommend this hotel for this reason alone. I am not too sensitive to noise, but I still woke up multiple times every night from the train blasts. I will not be staying at this hotel again because of this issue. Ear plugs are provided for those of you who can sleep with something sticking out of your ear.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos Hills, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located, rooms clean, breakfast was very decent. They provide ear plugs for their guest in each room. I think it maybe for the sounds are made from the Trains that bellow their horns frequently nearby. If you don't mind that, then it would be just fine to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very clean rooms, extra comfortable beds, a quiet area of town with lots of parking. Easy access to the the freeway or the Arden Mall area or Cal Expo. Would definitely stay there again. They had a nice breakfast, too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I dont usually stay this far out of town but I had a wonderful experiance and my one woory was the car I was towing and they gave me a room where I could see the car.
Had the family with me and being able to dine and get on the road was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo

Address: 1780 Tribute Road, Sacramento, CA 95815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo Hotel Sacramento
Fairfield Sacramento
Sacramento Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.