We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Economical Extended Family Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2410 West El Camino Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #20 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
Honolulu
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great, Economical Extended Family Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The Residence Inn with 2-bedrooms have been an great, economical stay for travel with our extended family. This location was no exception, with great service from the staff. We needed extra towels and a porta-crib and they were delivered within 5 minutes. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was good as has been typical, as well as the nightly (weekday) manager receptions (and both free too!). Would definitely stay here again with my extended family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KFinerman, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas. We will pass along your comments about the great staff service and speedy response to your requests to our entire team. The Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites are really ideal for extended family or coworkers who want privacy with their own door to their bedroom and bathroom and still have the living area and fully-equipped kitchen. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas-we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
10
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mililani, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We requested two rooms on the first floor. They accommodated us. Rooms were spacious and very clean. All the furnishings were brand new. There were three TV's however one in each of the bedrooms did not work. It really wasn't a problem for us. Beds were very comfortable. We chose rooms that had two bedrooms with two bathrooms. That is always helpful when we are in a hurry to leave in the morning. There was a living room and kitchen with a dishwasher. The complimentary breakfast was excellent to start our day. Waffles, eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits, cereal, etc. Checking in and checking out was a breeze. Staff was very personable and welcoming. We would definitely like to stay here again. It was close to a strip mall that had a gas station, an ice cream shop, restaurants, fast food and a liquor store. It was close to Sacramento Airport. They also have a shuttle which is always a plus.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KFinerman, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas. We are happy you enjoyed the spacious Two-Bedroom Two Bath Suite-many of our guests find the privacy of each bedroom with its own bathroom to be ideal. It is so convenient to have Starbucks, Jamba Juice, Togo's, Carl's Jr. and a Chinese and Indian restaurant just next door to the hotel and our guests also can use the two gas BBQ grills and the nice outdoor seating area by the pool to enjoy meals. Thanks again for reviewing the Residence Inn by Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas-we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

One of my best experiences staying in this hotel
-We lived in this property for almost few weeks and booked a family suite for our family.

Tip: They had managers special reception which includes light refreshments/dinner from Monday to Thursday.
-Hot daily breakfast.
-Free parking
-Nice view of the pool from our room.
-BBQ area
-Tennis court
Overall we were very satisfied with the amenities, location and the managers friendliness and attention to customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KFinerman, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Evening Socials (Mon-Thu) and our Daily Hot Breakfast Buffet. The extra space in our Studio and Two-Bedroom/Two-Bathroom Suites is really nice for those traveling with families and for those staying for extended periods of time. We especially love seeing comments about staff friendliness-guest service is very important to all of us here. Thank you again for your review of the Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We drove here from Oregon dropping our son to college about a month ago. This trip started as a nightmare because the hotel we originally booked was so disgusting we decided to forgo the room. We than drove around for two hours because every hotel in the Davis area was sold out. Thankfully we found Residence Inn, which is about a 15 to 20 min drive to UC Davis but worth the service and comfort. The room was spacious and clean and they served breakfast every morning! Because of the lack of time we had we were not able to enjoy the other amenities they offered. The one staff member that I wanted to thank and didn't get a chance to is Crystal. She is the primary reason for the excellent rating I am giving this property and why I would return over and over again. Thank you Crystal!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertR261, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star rating and superb review. We value the entire guest experience here at Residence Inn and appreciate you taking to the time to acknowledge our associate Crystal.
The facility has recently completed a $4.6 million dollar renovation and we take pride in our property.
I will be sure to recognize Crystal personally for her wonderful service and look forward to your return at the Residence Inn Natomas.
Robert Robinson Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel and we would definitely come back if we needed a place to stay in Sacramento. The room comes fully equipped with a kitchen which is nice. We always need a refrigerator and a microwave always comes in handy. They offer a hot breakfast every morning and during the weeknights they have social hours. Missed that but would like to do that next time. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom a little tiny but overall the room was very nice. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertR261, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff and spacious rooms.
All of our suites have refrigerators and full kitchens so you can always experience the comforts of home. We look forward to you joining us next time for our evening Manager's reception Monday - Thursday 6:00-7:30PM with Complimentary beer & wine with appetizers.
Robert Robinson Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We travel between our two homes twice a year, with our two dogs and African Grey Parrots. We used to do the drive straight through, because I really didn't think I would want to sleep anywhere that would accept our pets. Yes, I'm kind of a hotel snob. We are very conscientious pet owners, but we know that some are not so careful, and worried about what pet friendly rooms might be like. But 24 hours of solid driving is an ordeal, so we decided to try an overnight stay in the middle of the trip. To be honest, this isn't a luxury hotel, but it is a very good property, much better than I expected. I was very, very pleasantly surprised with both their quality and service. The desk clerk was very pleasant and very helpful (as were all staff we came in contact with). She placed us in a room which was located around the side of the hotel, making it easy to move the dogs in an out without bothering any other guests who might not be so dog friendly. The room was impeccably clean, which was a great relief. The units have a small kitchen, which is a very nice convenience. One reviewer noted the lack of interior hallways as a negative, but for anyone traveling with pets, this is actually a HUGE advantage. We really want pet friendly hotels, but they will only stay pet friendly if pet owners are responsible, and if they don't get too many complaints. Having exterior access to the room helps minimize any impact on other guests, and is part of why we chose this property over other pet friendly options in the area. Better quality bedding and pillows would be a welcome upgrade (there's my hotel snobbery again), but at the reasonable prices offered, that's really not to be expected. Without a doubt, this will be our go to place for our twice yearly migrations, and I am truly thankful to the management for both their pet friendly policy, and the care they take to provide a quality hotel experience.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with larger dogs, being on the outer edges of the property makes getting in and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertR261, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for your excellent review of the Residence Inn Natomas.It's great to hear that we are your "go to" hotel when traveling across the states. We truly appreciate your compliments on our clean tidy rooms and look forward to your next semiannual trip.
Robert Robinson Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We've stayed here several time over the years and this past stay really impressed me. Our room was completed renovated. All of the furniture and fixtures looked new and modern. We loved the room. Plus we had a chance to relax by the pool which was very nice. The breakfast was the standard free buffet breakfast so you know what you get there. Not bad but it gets boring after a while. In the evenings there have the managers happy hour which had pretty standard fare. Since the hotel was located next to the highway I asked for an interior room and this made for a quiet nights sleep. We enjoyed our stay and will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertR261, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for the excellent review and being a frequent traveler to the Residence Inn Natomas. We are happy to hear that you "loved" the newly renovated rooms and enjoyed lounging by the pool. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Sacramento. Robert Robinson Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2410 West El Camino Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.